We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bodega Bay Lodge to your Saves list
Bodega Bay Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We really loved out room. We were checked in by Martin who was very nice and welcoming.

We stayed in #406 and had a nice view of the bay. The room was gorgeous. The bed was wonderful and comfortable. The shower was nice, decent water pressure. No tub in our room.

We ordered room service. Our meal was delivered within 30 minutes and it was lukewarm to cold. That was a disappointment but even at lukewarm, the food was good and we will try the restaurant next time we go. This was our first visit to Bodega Bay and we loved the area. We will definitely return and stay at the lodge again. It's a very romantic place. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    238
    61
    32
    15
See reviews for
90
560
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Bodega Bay Lodge should not be confused with the Bodega Coast Inn or the Bodega Harbor Inn as it is several stars above those places. We’ve stayed in each of the various room types at the Lodge: the Ocean Club Suites, Bodega Bay, and Pacific Coast variations on the first floor only as I don’t do stairs. Each one was perfect! They are clean, comfortable, and quiet, with cozy bedding and fireplaces and balconies. Those balconies are very private and even at the ground level have great views of the gardens and bay. We love the sunsets visible from every room, with golden skies peppered by the flocks of birds soaring above. The staff is friendly and welcoming – and know us from our frequent stays. (It's just a short drive from the City) The Duck Club Restaurant also should not be missed, although we usually dine in the adjacent lounge for the lighter atmosphere – but same menu.
It's the best place to stay on the coast south of Mendocino!

Room Tip: Select the Bodega Bay rooms or the Ocean Club Suites for the best wildlife viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Captain Quarters room and were really pleased with the 1200 sq f suite. It was beautiful, elegant, comfortable, cozy, and the views of the bay were very nice . We had dinner at their Duck Club Restaurant, and we all absolutely loved the food! We had roasted beet, and organic green salads, scallops and flat iron steak. For dessert we shared a chocolate crepe and an incredible Honey Ice Cream. Everything tasted fresh and delicious, and the breakfast was equally flavorful. Though these would be reasons enough to go back, what really topped it all was the good service and graciousness of all the staff in the hotel. They all made us feel at home, and went out of their way to make sure we were having a wonderful time. I would definitely go back again, with more time to enjoy the wonderful spa services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge due to its proximity to the golf course and were very pleasantly surprised with the choice in accommodations. We had two rooms, both very nicely appointed and rather large. The weather was a bit on the cold and wet side so having our own fireplace (with firelogs included) made the room a nice, cozy retreat after a long day on the links. The front desk people were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times, most recently in March. The rooms are nice and the staff is always great. We love just sitting out on the balcony with a good glass of wine and relaxing. Add in the fireplace for cozy evenings and what else could you ask for? The cheese and wine hour is great as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We are here with kids to explore norCal. Staying in Whale room and it is huge. Perfect size for a fam of 4 to relax and take in the coastal peacefulness. Surrounded by foghorn and birds it makes you forget the daily hustle and bustle. So glad we chose this town and this place

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We agree with the other reviewers—Bodega Bay Lodge is a perfect getaway!! We went for a 1 night getaway on a Friday morning (no traffic to speak of). We had beautiful scenery up Highway 1 from Marin/Stinson Beach. It was foggy and misty most of the way throughout the day but that had a beauty of its own. We stopped at the Marshall Store for lunch and had BBQ Oysters and cups of fish stew and chowder. We arrived at the Bodega Bay Lodge at 2 p.m. (2 hours earlier than Check-In) but our room was ready so they let us check in! The room was great: great view, very clean, and an end unit--which we loved because we love quiet! We then took a 2 mile walk to the Doran Park Beach area along the road and came back along the trail that goes through the marshland, where we saw abundant marine birds and some deer. By then the sun was out and it was in the 70's. We enjoyed the wine and cheese gathering in the lobby-what a nice touch. At Drake's Fireside Lounge, we had a dinner of Caesar salad and split an entree without any problem. After breakfast the next day in The Duck Club, we drove to Bodega Head for a hike where there were whale watchers waiting for the fog to lift to reveal the migrating whales. As we drove by the Bodega Harbor, many people were in line to experience life on board a tall ship since they were in port that day. When we arrived at home, we were amazed that we were only gone 1 day as it seemed like we had been gone a long time because we had seen so much natural beauty and really did experience a much needed getaway at the Bodega Bay Lodge. We highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
14.4 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
19.1 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
5.9 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Bay Lodge

Address: 103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodega Bay Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Lodge situated on the Sonoma coast, overlooking Doran Beach, sand dunes, marshes & bay. Russian River and Sonoma County wineries closeby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Bodega Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Bay Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Bay Lodge And Spa
Bodega Bay Lodge Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Bay Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.