We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bodega Bay Lodge to your Saves list
Bodega Bay Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I spent one night here as a romantic getaway and it completely lived up to my expectations. The room was beautiful and I had a gorgeous view of the ocean. The bed was really comfortable with top notch duvets. There was a complimentary wine and cheese in the lobby for and hour and we talked to some really interesting people. My boyfriend and I sat in the hot tub later looking at the stars and we were the only people using it. I can't comment on the restaurant because we ordered room service but what we ordered was very tasty. We went hiking the next day and the hotel staff was great at picking out areas to hike. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    234
    61
    31
    15
See reviews for
90
545
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is just lovely...from the moment you enter until you leave. There was a wine tasting to greet us on Sunday night, and dinner in the Duck Club was a wonderful way to end the first day.
The view from our room was spectacular and was hard to leave. But we explored everything, due to the knowledge of the front desk personnel (Erika and Martin). We saw whales and seals, and unfortunately missed the opening of Crab Season by one week. Now we have something to return for and experience.
This hotel is definitely a beautiful way to spend time in Bodega Bay....classsy, elegant, and informal.. A wonderful combination.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the bay..as they are more dramatic. And the higher up, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived at Bodega Bay Lodge late in the afternoon. The front desk was welcoming and we felt immediately at home. After a short rest, it was time to explore the coastline we could see from our room's balcony.

Families with young children played in the sand and on not far away, fishermen tested their skills perched atop the boulders alongside the beach. It was the first day for crabbing, so all sorts of people were out with their crab catching gear. There was even a scuba diver decked out in full wet suit who braved the cold water to find those delicious crabs

Afterwards, we returned to the Lodge and walked down to the restaurant for a late meal. We wanted something informal, so the host suggested that we gather around a table by the fireplace near the bar. After a couple of bottles of Sonoma Valley wine and Tomales Bay oysters, we all agreed that it was a perfect ending to a perfect day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

With only one night to get away for opening crab weekend, we found Bodega Bay Lodge to still be the best out on the coast! The hospitality was outstanding from check in to check out. We enjoyed a lovely glass of Pinot Noir during friday night's wine time after we checked in. We even were greeted by the general manager. The view from our room was breathtaking. Room service was excellent. The room was very spacious, the bath tub was extremely relaxing and the beds were very comfortable. It was wonderful to unwind with a glass of wine by the fireplace. I will always choose Bodega Bay Lodge when I travel out to Bodega Bay. (The crab was amazing too!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here recently and had a nice experience. The room was very clean and the view from our balcony was great. We left the patio door open and enjoyed the ocean air, but didn't enjoy the fog horn quite as much, although it didn't really detract from the experience. The shore is actually beyond the wetland area (maybe a quarter mile or so) but you can still hear the waves breaking which was nice. We mistakenly thought this place was right on the shore but it isn't, although it is an easy walk. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant on site and while the Duck Club isn't spectacular it was pretty good. The grounds are beautiful and it is a quite peaceful setting. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor of building #3, and thought it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights at Bodega Bay Lodge and found it to be an excellent experience. The room was great, view of the harbor an absolute "10" and the restaurant exceptional. We ate dinner twice and breakfast twice there so we didn't have to find other places to have a nice variety and excellent service. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra to have a second floor room for the view of the harbor. There is no problem wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our bike tour stayed for 2 nights. WOW! This is a very special place for romance, blissful relaxation , or both! Loved the location! The sounds of sea lions on an island in the bay are amazing. The fog horn may bother your sleep. I used ear plugs. Really great breakfast and dinner in the Duck Club! The spa and pool were wonderful destinations after day cycling steep hills in the area! Take a hike up on Bodega Head nearby. We saw many whales migrating!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Continental Inn
The Continental Inn
#1 of 1 in Tomales
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
14.4 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
5.9 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Bay Lodge

Address: 103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodega Bay Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Lodge situated on the Sonoma coast, overlooking Doran Beach, sand dunes, marshes & bay. Russian River and Sonoma County wineries closeby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bodega Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Bay Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Bay Lodge And Spa
Bodega Bay Lodge Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Bay Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.