We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Harbor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bodega Harbor Inn to your Saves list
Bodega Harbor Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Bodega Bay, CA 94923   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Engadine, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very cute motel and rooms were very very clean. We didn't partake in the free breakfast but the bread looked good (ie not just store bought sliced bread). Owner was very helpful in pointing us to places to eat and warning us about early hours the town "shuts down".

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    64
    14
    10
    5
See reviews for
20
73
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here on a groupon or LivngSocial deal. No complaints here. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and location was excellent. I would stay here again with the same deal. The staff were friendly and helpful. Fun times..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at the Pelican II, which is half of a duplex run by the Bodega Harbor Inn. It has a fully equipped kitchen (toaster, microwave, full refrigerator and stove). It is a one bedroom, but our son slept comfortably on the couch. We used a sleeping bag, but there were also sleep pads available. The bathroom was very nice and had more amenities than some hotels we've stayed at. It is right on the water in a small cove. We watches seals and pelicans and cranes every day. It was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside is that is it situated right next to the Gourmet Au Bay, which has outside dining, and can get a bit noisy at times. But they close early and the evenings are beautiful. We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Mid-week get-away for my husband and I. The Inn is quaint, comfortable, and clean! Very comfortable bed!! We were an easy drive or moderate walk from restaurants. Our room was peaceful and quiet and hearing the foghorn in the distance was nice. Lovely adirondack chairs in the "backyard" for sitting in the morning with a book and coffee! Don't be deterred by the exterior when you arrive - sea salt is hard on thIngs!! Very friendly staff checked us in by telling us about the area, giving restaurant recommendations, and showing us to our room!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed the first week of April and were very happy. The thing that stood out the most was the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. We arrived late and they still took the time to tell us where to visit and gave us directions...even wine passes. The rooms were clean,comfortable, and the adirondack chairs were a nice touch. The only thing annoying was the fog horn, which obviously, they had no control of. Good location to all things Bodega Bay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

For the price paid, it was not a wise choice I made. The motel is VERY old. Tile floors, tile bathroom, but ancient! Grout on floors and in the bath/shower need redoing. The heating system was very old and by the front desk persons own admission, it took very long to warm up. Front desk person was very nice. Was disappointed in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our stay was a good memory. It's a no frills place and a good place to stop for a night. We were given a bottle of wine & glasses when we arrived and drank it in the grassy sitting area that has a slight view of the bay. The room itself was very basic and adequate. For a night or two, this place is okay. The person at the front desk was pleasant and told us not to walk on the main road because there is no pedestrian path to the restaurants which is true. Overall the place is quaint and a place to sleep.

Room Tip: End rooms have easier parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bodega Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Harbor Inn

Address: Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bodega Harbor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Bodega Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Harbor Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Harbor Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.