We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to park in Bodega Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Bay RV Park

Bodega Bay RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bodega Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bodega Bay RV Park
Save
You added Bodega Bay RV Park to your Saves list
2001 Highway One, Bodega Bay, CA 94923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WIFI!!
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great place to park in Bodega Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay over spring break. Easy access, clean, quiet, and very good facilities. Easy walk to several restaurants, pleasant walk through the campground to the beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely come again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBRVPark, Owner at Bodega Bay RV Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about our park. With the large trees, and setback form the road noise, we do have a very peaceful & quiet setting. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Since the hotels were very spendy in this small coastal town, we opted for hauling our RV and staying at this RV park. It was fairly clean and very quiet. very sheltered from the harbor noise, and no wind. The grounds got a little muddy from the rainstorm we had while there. No grass, just dirt and weeds, but mowed around the RV sites. It is very pet friendly, and also had bocci ball court. The bath house was great, though. clean and lots of free hot water for showers. The office had a good selection of free DVDs to rent. Wireless was very slow and intermittant. We walked to the harbor but the road was not safe. I wasn't impressed with the area, so probably would not return, but the folks at the RV park were nice and accomodating. The park is a little difficult for finding the entrance. we passed it first and had to turn around.

Room Tip: Bring your own container for a campfire if you're going to want one as there are no firepits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBRVPark, Owner at Bodega Bay RV Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have upgraded our wireless internet to ultra high speed business class, and added a new antennae - now our free WiFi is super fast. Also, you can bring your own campfire container or we now sell them at a very low price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 197 cities Reviews in 197 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a reasonably spacious, quiet, efficiently run, large RV camp a little bit to the north of Bodega Bay town (a longish but manageable walk away). Check in was easy and welcoming. The pitch we were given was a drive through but had no effective shade, the side pitches (back in) have more shade. Water, power and sewage worked well. There is free wifi but despite the best intentions and efforts of the site owners, it was quite slow and unreliable. The office has a large selection of DVDs to borrow (free) including “The Birds” which was filmed locally. The toilets and showers were spotless, washing machines cost $2 to wash and $1 to dry. We had a good and enjoyable stay despite the foghorn some distance away sounding for 24 hours a day (we got so used to it, we stopped noticing). There is a restaurant near the entrance to the park which has "opening soon" signs on it. We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: pitches on the northern side have shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bodega Bay RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Bay RV Park

Address: 2001 Highway One, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Bodega Bay
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning RV resort located on California's beautiful Sonoma Coast. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Bay RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.