We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'Bay View' From Charming 5 Star Home W/Yard - Spa!

Bodega Bay View from Bedroom
Bodega Bay View from Bedroom
Bodega Bay View from Bedroom
Welcome to Bay View
Come On In!
Upon Entering...your view of Bodega Bay
Great Room - opens to kitchen and dining area
Bodega Bay
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GBowden57...
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“So clean and comfortable....All the ameneties of home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We so enjoyed our stay here. The kitchen is so well stocked and made cooking in and relaxing a breeze. Janice has thought of everything to make a guest feel at home. From nightlights, to DVD's, to books on the wine country, soft blankets, easy access codes and warming towel racks, we couldn't believe how much she provided above and beyond the normal VRBO comforts of home. The hallway to the second bathroom has a desk area where you can plug in all your iPad, iPhone etc., which was very convenient to keep track of them! The house was conveniently located off the scenic highway if you want to travel north to the Russian River area or explore Bodega Bay and wine country. We highly recommend taking a ride to Armstrong Woods if you've never seen the redwoods. The backyard is lovely with a nice hot tub. It's not right on the bay, but we found a nice little place, Gourmet Au Bay, where you can sit on the water and watch the kite surfers while enjoying a "flight" of wine. We also loved visiting Bodega Head with its beautiful scenery and trails you can walk along the coast. Janice was very helpful in the planning stages of our trip and even called to welcome us and check in if everything was ok. We stay in VRBO properties all the time and I can honestly say this was the MOST COMFORTABLE and BEST STOCKED KITCHEN we have ever experienced. My husband loves to cook and this sous chef was happy too!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: All the comforts of home and a well-stocked kitchen with staples you need for cooking
Liked least: We thought it would be closer to the bay....the view from afar
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thanks Pat! We love for our guests to feel "at home". We also love our location perched above the Bay that provides a beautiful tree framed view of the water. Our location also provides less fog (we are in a sun belt), views of the boats (without their spot lights coming in the windows),and the sound of seals playing in distance (making their barking pleasant and not loud & annoying) We are fortunate to have found our peaceful sunny spot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JWuester
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home on the Sonoma Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I took the pup for a relaxing weekend getaway on the coast. Bay view house was everything we needed & had the best time. The home was so welcoming & warm. The view of the bay was great while having a meal on the sun porch. Enjoying the evening in the hot tub was also a great way to relax after a day of sightseeing & hiking. The homeowners are really friendly & respond quickly to questions or comments via email or phone. We'll be going back to this home again & again to enjoy its comforts & beauty.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thanks Jessica!
We look forward to having you back every year for your anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gary and Pat
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Petaluma
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Claire
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2013
Thanks! Bay View is a great place to Relax!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Francisco
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love the yard too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cleveland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2013
Thanks! We love our convenient yet private location. We were so fortunate to find a rare place in Bodega Bay with a large wind protected yard too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$225
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Janice H
19168490455
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing