We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Tides

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Tides to your Saves list
Inn at the Tides
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Highway One, Bodega Bay, CA 94923   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
santa clara ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here after a day of wine tasting in Sonoma. The staff was friendly and professional. Our room was large and comfortable, with a king bed, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace. We had an enjoyable dinner at Bayview, the on site restaurant. Afterward, we had the option of moving over to the lounge, where a passable pianist was performing but chose instead to retire to our room to enjoy a fire, a complementary bottle of wine, and the sound of sea lions barking in the fog-shrouded bay. In the morning, we walked across the street to The Tides for a very decent breakfast, which was included in the price of the room. The only reason I didn't give this property five stars is that it adamantly does not allow pets. Nevertheless, we will be staying here again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    110
    73
    50
    28
See reviews for
57
191
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Like others have mentioned, the Inn sits on a hill overlooking the bay. The room was large with a fireplace and had an excellent view. The bathroom had not been updated since 1980s and looked very worn. Bed was large and comfortable. Fog horn sound was a constant all night so didn't rest well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We happened upon this little gem after having an awful experience at another hotel down the road with almost the same name. When we made the reservation, we booked a room at the Bodega Bay Inn, not realizing the major differences between these two places. The Inn at the Tides rests upon a hillside overlooking the bay. Most of the rooms have ocean views. Individual parking areas accompany each of the units and we found a complimentary bottle of wine in our well appointed room. There were even comfortable robes in the closet. An excellent complimentary breakfast that was very filling is also included at their restaurant which sits over the water of Bodega Bay. We had a window seat to enjoy our coffee while watching the ocean wildlife just below us. This place was great!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up on the hillside positioned toward the coast have a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander,WI
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

On our way back from Sonoma we stayed one night here. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Full breakfast across the street was a treat. Rooms are quite small for four people. Nice view of the Bay. Lovely grounds

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've been to Inn at the Tides a few times and every time was a better if not just as fantastic as the first. The price is fair, the people are BEYOND polite and helpful and the food is to die for! First time I went my husband now was trying to win me over which obviously worked. We stayed in a small cabin in front of the water and had a beautiful view in the morning. Plus, I hear some rooms are haunted which I thought was cool...I never experienced anything but it's a thought ;)

I give this place 2 thumbs up!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The property is very well maintained. Our room was large, clean and quiet. After a day of airline travel and driving it was a pleasure to be welcomed into the hotel and given a quiet room as far from the highway as possible on the property.

The pool looked inviting, but we did not have the energy to try it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Inn is across the street from the Bay, and the rooms cascade up a hill. Our room was quite large, with flat screen TV and a great fireplace. Otherwise, the room was somewhat dated. The "fresh wild salmon" dinner was sent back, and the pasta primavera too oily. However, breakfast (included) was quite good and quick. I'm sure everything would have been better if it hadn't been for the heavy fog . . . but then . . . it is the northern California coast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Inn at the Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Tides

Address: 800 Highway One, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Tides 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming inn located on a hillside in a clustered village atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Tides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Tides Hotel Bodega Bay
Hotel At The Tides
At The Tides Hotel
Inn Bodega Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Tides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.