We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contractor friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Blythe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Blythe to your Saves list
Quality Inn Blythe
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   600 W Donlon Street, Blythe, CA 92225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perris, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Contractor friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed for about a week. Room and bed comfortable, fair size fridge to keep food, small microwave. Appreciated the motel having breakfast out at 4:30 AM to feed the many contractors that leave early in the morning. Desk in the room adequate and outlet friendly so I could complete computing daily reports w/good internet speeds. Modern TV with direct tv programming also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VyasP, General Manager at Quality Inn Blythe, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review on Quality Inn Blythe. We highly appreciate you taking time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. This not only help us evaluate our performance but also help future travelers make their lodging decisions. We are glad you enjoyed our early breakfast and worker friendly room amenities. Our heated Indoor Pool, Spa and Full HD TV’s with over 100 HD channels are sure to help relax our guest after a long working day or just travelling through this beautiful Southern California Desert. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Quality Inn Blythe leader in excellence. Once again thank you for your thought full comments and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Pratik Vyas
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
18
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I stopped by the Quality Inn after a long day of bicycle riding for the Wounded Warrior Project and were in need of a room. We asked the Manager on duty if they would be interested in donating a room for the project and Patrick obliged. We were amazed by the friendliness of the staff and management. The room was sparkling clean, linens clean and pressed, bathroom could pass muster in any military setting! Overall we would recommend this Inn to anybody!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here during a week night. Unfortunately they had my reservation crossed over and I ended up in a smoking room, as opposed to non-smoking. You could smell the cigarretes in the room when entered....would think they would at least air it out a little better. Beds were average for comfort, Bathroom was smaller than expected. AC worked great, a little noisy - but it was 90+ degrees overnight.....so I lived with it. The breakfast bar was fair and average. Check in and Check out were done in a timely manner, and polite/courteous hosts.

Room Tip: Smoker rooms, truly smell of cigarettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Overall very happy with our stay.

I do feel like it was a little over priced but then I saw Motel 6 was charging $48 so I guess they weren't to far off. We spent $99.44 (with tax).

The room had a wet dog smell at first but we got use to it after 20 mins or so.

The free hot breakfast is listed as starting at 6:30am but really it starts at 5am. We left at 4am to get back on the road and we were able to grab some, which helped us out for driving and was yummy!

Before we knew we could have some breakfast to go at 4am and I thought we wouldn't be getting any because it doesn't start till 6:30am, I was thinking they should offer a free to-go breakfast for truckers that have to leave before breakfast is served.

Now, 5am is better to server for the people that need to get out on the road but what about those people that leave at 1am or 2am? They need something too. So, I thought maybe they could do a snack pack for those who leave before the breakfast. Help the truckers stay safe and awake while driving!

Other than that, they have truck parking, indoor pool/hot tub, located right off the 10 and next to food.

Oh and our room had a beer opener on the wall! Very fun if we were drinking!

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, La
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

From the check in to the check out, all the staff seemed to really care about their guests. The room was large, clean with microwave and refrigerator. Housekeeping seemed to really be doing their job. Also another added feature was that they start breakfast at 5:00 AM. This sure helps when you need to be on the road early. The location is just off the interstate, but I didn't hear any interstate traffic. Although it is a little tricky getting back onto the interstate, but it was okay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Staying at this hotel was great. Most Quality Inns I haved stayed at does not compare to this one. For one, this hotel offers a great hot breakfast. The hotel staff are great! they really make you feel welcome. For two, the rooms were really clean. If I ever stay in Blythe again I will sure stay here. FYI this used to be a Holiday INN Express! WOW!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Right off I-10. Clean and basic, free parking, WiFi, but the AC was a bit loud, fan noise, as are most window mounts. I did not take part in the free breakfast. I had room 118 on the ground floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Blythe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Blythe

Address: 600 W Donlon Street, Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Blythe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located off the I10 on the California-Arizona border. Just minutes away from the Colorado River, Blythe is a premier destination for outdoor recreation such as boating, fishing, hiking, and wildlife viewing. Visit our annual Bluegrass and Jazz festivals. Explore the world-renowned attractions such as the Quartzite Rock, Mineral, and RV show held in nearby Quartzsite, Arizona. Swim year round in our indoor heated swimming pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business centre. The Quality inn Blythe offers ample parking, with several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Blythe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Blythe Hotel Blythe
Holiday Inn Blythe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Blythe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.