We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Blythe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Blythe to your Saves list
Motel 6 Blythe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   500 West Donlon Street, I-10 at Lovekin Blvd, Blythe, CA 92225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We chose this hotel due to price only and were pleasantly surprised by what we found. Reception desk personnel were committed to friendly, helpful service. Made us feel welcome and let us know that they had our interests at heart. The room was small but adequate for our one night stay. This no-frills hotel room was clean and updated even though it offers no conveniences. The wonderful corner shower was a nice asset. The bed was even comfortable enough for a good night's sleep. Our room on the back was nice and quiet. I would stay here again and even recommend it to someone who is on a tight budget yet has high standards.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back parking lot are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
8
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Stayed here on Oct 12. This is a better than average Motel 6 with good service. After we checked in, the desk clerk called to ask if everything was ok. This is unusual for most motels but especially for Motel 6. I would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for quite room away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our first Motel 6 - and the welcome we received from excellent desk staff and the high standard of the room meant we stayed in Motel 6s most night for the next five weeks. Excellent value. Didn't notice freeway noise - but we did leave air con on.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Hotel was a good price and the room was clean and tidy. The only thing with this hotel it is right next to the highway and a slip road, so the trucks had to power up to gain more speed thus very noisy. f you stop ask for a room at the back not on the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed here for 1 night on our road trip. We have a cat with us, and Motel 6 not only is pet-friendly, it also does not charge extra for pets.

This Motel 6 is average - just what I expected. Everything is clean; towels a bit threadbare. We paid $3 for the 24-hr wifi card; wifi worked fine.

I always wear earplugs when I'm staying at hotels/motels; no excessive noise that couldn't be blocked by my earplugs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Stayed here for one night. We stopped here in the middle of a road trip because we decided Blythe was a good stopping point. We didn't have a reservation at any hotel, so we drove around and stopped in basically all of the hotels near the interstate. All of them were a lot more expensive than the Motel 6. As an aside, the Hampton Inn lobby and hallway smelled very strongly of cat pee- so don't stay there! Anyway, we finally got to the Motel 6 and it was one of the cheapest in the area, though still it could have been cheaper. We paid the 3 dollars for wi-fi.

The rooms were average. The person in the lobby told us we were getting one queen, but it was definitely a double. Still, the room was clean. We weren't disturbed by noises from the highway even though it was close to it, and we didn't find any other noise issues from adjoining rooms.

We would have liked to stay cheaper, but at least with Motel 6 you know what to expect, as many are sort of standard roadside cheap motels. It wasn't sketchy, and ultimately was better than the other hotels in the area, so we'd recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanceville, AL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

Nice & friendly staff. Clean room. Easy access from the Interstate. Good value.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Blythe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Blythe

Address: 500 West Donlon Street, I-10 at Lovekin Blvd, Blythe, CA 92225
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Blythe 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Blythe CA is within walking distance to area restaurants. Shopping is within 1 mile. Play golf at the Blythe Municipal Golf Course - 4.5 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Blythe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Blythe Hotel Blythe
Motel Six Blythe
Blythe Motel Six
Blythe Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Blythe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.