We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Regency Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   903 West Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Blythe
Deming, Nm
1 review
“Weekend retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Overall it was a great experience! Everything was clean, the staff are very friendly, and everything was in good working order. I do have to say that the bed was a little firm and uncomfortable for my liking. It's really a great deal and I'll stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Regency Inn & Suites in Blythe. Your positive review is important to us as we strive to provide the best for our guests. We hope to see you on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
20
11
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

If I had to use one word to sum up The Regency Inn & Suites, it would be, "MEH"...but then, I guess you get what you pay for. The beds were dinky - they state they are queen size, but I would say they are double. On top of that they were hard as stone and the pillows were not comfy either. Overall the room was clean, but very blah and dark - a typical cheap motel room. The pool was very nice though, and free Wi-Fi is always a bonus. Staff were so-so.

On the flip side, this was about the cheapest room we could find, so I guess the positive is we saved money. In retrospect I wish we had paid more and had a decent night's sleep.

Room Tip: Very noisy on lower level, so ask for a 2nd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear valued customer,
Thank you for taking time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We here at Regency Inn Suites try our hardest to give our guests a home away from home experience. We are very sorry that your stay was not 100% satisfactory and we will work on correcting the issues you faced at our hotel.

Once again it is our priority to make sure at each stay is as perfect as possible.

We would ask you to give us one chance to rectify this issue and we can give you a special rate on your next stay.

Thank you once again for your candid review,

Regency inn management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuah, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is quite friendly, rooms are extremely clean, rates very reasonable, breakfast just what we wanted. Could not have been more perfect for our week end. Close to the Colorado River and local restaurants. Nice swimming pool. Hotel staff ensured all our needs were met.

Room Tip: Beds were very, very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Regency Inn & Suites in Blythe. Your positive review is important to us as we strive to provide the best for our guests. We hope to see you on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here. Manager is pleasant and worked with my schedule. Stayed here as a traveling nurse. Value was excellent. Pillows were bad so I would bring my own. Very clean and spacious. Had an air conditioner instead of a swamp cooler which many of the hotels in town have. Swamp coolers cost less to run but aren't as effective.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Karol M

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience here. We strive to cater to the needs of all our valued guests- the added convenience of complimentary high speed Wi-Fi is always available to you. We’d love to have you back next time you’re in Blythe,CA

Thank you again for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Liked the fact that its overall appearance is good inside and out. It looks like maintenance is given. I liked the modern welcoming colors, cleanliness, furniture, compared to other places i've been for a more expensive price. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! our staff is very proud to have gotten your 4star review! We hope to see you a a regular guest and hope to be your exclusive hotel of choice when you are traveling to Blythe, CA

Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My son and I had some business to attend to in LA so decided to drive there from Phoenix in the morning and then drive home the evening of that same day. On the way home we were delayed for what seemed like forever by a traffic accident that shut down the I-10 west of Palm Springs. By the time we got to Blythe it was late and neither of us wanted to drive anymore. We decided to find a hotel. Because we just wanted to crash for a few hours, price was my only consideration. This place fit the bill.

The guy at the front desk was pleasant, courteous and efficient. It's a motel so you can park right in front of the door to your room. The room was spartan but relatively clean. The beds were firm but cheap-feeling, the pillows thin. The picture on the TV wasn't perfect. There didn't seem to be many people staying there on a Friday night, so the place was very quiet. There's a little breakfast room in the lobby where they had cereals, pastry, and a waffle maker, as well as the usual beverages, and it opens at 6 am.

Keep in mind that my review is based only on the six hours we were at the hotel, during most of which we were asleep. We got in the room, crashed, woke up, brushed our teeth, grabbed breakfast, and hit the road. Also consider that I was with a teenager who's generally oblivious to the conditions in which he's living. Had I spent more time here or was with my wife, who has higher standards, this would probably be a different review. But for two guys on the road who need an inexpensive room to get a few hours of shut-eye, this place does the job.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

stayed the night in blythe ca at the regency ...this was more than i expected.the room was vary clean and the staff was very friendly.the beds were a bitt to firm and the price was a little high than i thought it should be,but the cleanliness made it worth it.i will return again.

Room Tip: try the courtesy lounge back door across the street.good drinks and great steaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 903 West Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.