We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay ever in Blythe, CA” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Regency Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   903 West Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Blythe
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst stay ever in Blythe, CA”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Price was ok, however, our experience was not ok! Guy blowing leaves with a leaf blower was outside our room @ 6 a.m. waking us up after a late night arrival. No cream or sugar packets were available in room with coffee pods for coffee maker. The toilet stopped up & we had to ask for a plunger. Then the water drained so slowly from the batntub during our showers that we nad to shower with water level in tub above our ankles. Then we were called by 11:15 a.m.about our need to check out of our rm & we explained the troubles & the manager offered to put us in another room to complete our showers, however we had already just dealt with it & it was too late to lug our stuff to another room. Upon checking out, I explained all the difficulties & the lady @ the desk said I had already gotten the AARP discount & refused to refund any portion of the $82.50 we paid. I would recommend staying somewhere else to any other travelers. Try the Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    12
    2
    9
See reviews for
20
10
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The Regency Inn exceeded our hopes and expectations, never imagining we would get so much for such a reasonable price. Room was attractive, updated,comfortable, decent-size refrigerator and microwave.Pool area looked like ancient Greece, breakfast was pretty good with waffles and the usual. Staff very friendly. We came in late at night and had to leave early the next morning so we didn't get to try out the hot tub that the owner had already started warming up for us, knowing we had to hit the road early. Too bad we don't have reason to pass through Blythe more frequently.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stopped to sleep after driving all night. After trying 4 other hotels, it was the first one that had rooms available that I could check into at 5:00 am. I had a king bed room that was roomy with nicely remodeled bathroom. It is basically an older hotel that has been cleaned up. There was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room, and free wireless internet.

The weather was cool when I arrived, so I didn't test out the air conditioner, and was sleeping during the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms you hear people above you. Upper floor rooms you hear everyone roll their bags alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at the Regency Inn 2 times in July. This is a very good motel in Blythe. The rooms are cool when you check in, not hot like in other motels. There is a nice pool and the breakfast is good. The beds are confortable, rooms are clean. We make a trip to California from New Mexico every summer, and I will stay at the Regency Inn from now on.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011 via mobile

We needed a one night stay travelling from Sedona. Motel is near the usual kids drive thrus , pool and spa good, parking in front of room. Good value for money and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Picked this one because of a coupon but was pleasantly surprised. Nicely updated older motel. Had almost a greek feel to it. Pool area was beautifully kept up and modern with a fountain out front and nice stonework. Room was also kept up nicely, with beautiful tile in the bath area, extremely clean and everything one could of wanted for an overnight stay. Would recommend to others based on this stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

During our 3 day stay, the management was ever helpful. When I lost my wallet they had the cleaning lady help in the search, they even went to the troulble to search the trash cans on the premises. The exterior has been upgraded and looks very nice, what the exterior is masking is a very old motel. While out bathroom was clearly re-modeled and looked very nice the main room was still 70's era decor and the plumbing was still old.
The free breakfast was odd, they had individually wrapped small pastries, and of course you standard cereal and some fruit. It was the typical continental breakfast, except for the waffle iron. They had premixed waffle batter and the iron was hot when I walked in.


The room had a musty scent, kinda like Eau-de-Olde-Motel, and the beds were less than wonderful.

However, the room was very spacious and clean. Would I stay there again?

Maybe

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 903 West Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.