We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its an ok place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blythe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Blythe to your Saves list
Days Inn Blythe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1673 East Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Blythe
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    27
    20
    26
See reviews for
32
30
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, NM
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

First I will say that the sheets were clean, the bed was comfortable and... that's about it for the good things.

The room had a musty smell, there were water marks on the ceiling and the wall, mold on the shower curtain. The bad part is that we paid the price of a decent hotel. Breakfast was sweet rolls, cereal, toast and some fruit.

Room Tip: The best room would be in a different hotel in a different part of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Bummer. I was solo just needing a bed on my way to a motorcycle track the next morning. I encountered well below average guest service at check in around 8:30 pm. It was as if I was putting him out of his way just to check me in. This DaysInn still has the archaic policy of filling out the additional form with redundant car and license plate info etc. I'd prepaid the room or I would have gone elsewhere. It's an old worn bldg/room. Popcorn ceiling. It was full of workers, lots of trucks; guys hanging out, sitting on the steps smoking. Every few decades places like this should be bulldozed and rebuilt to modern specs and codes. Advice to travelers: Spend a few more dollars and get a better place unless you just need a bed and you're exhausted and don't care. Never take your wife or girl there.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blythe hotels

WINNIPEG
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We only stayed one night as we passed through Blythe, but it was a positive experience. We ate supper at a little diner on the hotel property, which was really satisfactory. Overall, we were happy with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The rooms were clean. The breakfast was fine. The pool was green so not useable.
Stayed again on the return trip with a comp. offered by the owner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Blythe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blythe

Address: 1673 East Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blythe 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms as of December 2013 include complimentary continental breakfast and high speed internet. For long term stays enjoy mini-suite rooms with microwave/fridge and large work desk. Less than a mile from Colorado River for pleasure and 20 miles from major solar projects. Pictures coming soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Blythe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythe Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Blythe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.