We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sahara

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sahara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sahara
825 W. Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Blythe
Tucson
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We last stayed here in 2001 and at that time it was a little tired. So this trip when we needed an single night stop in Blythe we decided to give it another try. Well!!! It has been refurbished and updated and was really nice. It was clean and well maintained, the wifi worked and breakfast was more than adequate. Nancy, the manager was very helpful. The owners deserve a lot of credit for maintaining this older motel as well as they have. Now that we know we will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    44
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
32
27
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I can't figure out the Best Western rating of "Premiere", "Plus" and Best Western. This hotel was designated "Best Western" and yet it had everything a Plus had that I previously stayed in while visiting DisneyLand. It had more than the Best Western Eagle Rock Inn and that to is a "Plus" and in need of repair. The TV was large scree, the internet worked well and was both wired and wifi. The lamps on tables alongside the bed both had two electric outlets, plus the lamp on the desk had 2 as well. The Eagle Rock needs to borrow some outlets from this hotel. There was also a soap and shampoo dispenser in the shower. Not found in the "Plus" Eagle Rock Inn. I would certainly rank this quiet, quaint place a Plus. While we did not use the pool it looked large and inviting. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Huge pool, decent included breakfast, big enough rooms, cleans linen and average bathrooms.

Don't think you want to stay more than 1 night, because what is there to do around here.

We only used it to sleep in the middle of drive from Grand Canyon to San diego, and therefore it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night on our way from Palm Springs to Phoenix. We didn't have a reservation, but the front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We had a non-smoking room, but it smelt like someone had smoked in it or the adjoining room, which contributed to the strange musty smell about the room, that we got rid of by cranking the AC up. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. Breakfast was good. The 8' deep pool was great, and a nice point of difference to other budget hotels.

I enjoyed my stay here, but I have stayed in nicer/newer places for less money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed one night, was ok, room seemed a little grubby, breakfast just ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Our moving truck broke down and we had to stay the night while it was repaired. They let us stay 2 hours over the check out time. This was a life saver since it was 112 outside and we had our cat with us. Very friendly and considerate!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

It's clean and beds are comfortable. The room was neutral-smelling (we booked a nonsmoking room). Good thing we had toothbrushes with us because they don't provide toothbrushes. Good breakfast choices.

I have a thing against dark carpets and flowery bedding because things like these camouflage dirt and look tacky, but that's just me. Other than that, Best Western Sahara is ok.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sahara

Address: 825 W. Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Blythe hotel situated in the beautiful Palo Verde Valley and along 45 miles of the Colorado River. Situated near the California-Arizona border, the BEST WESTERN Sahara is conveniently located near area attractions including boating, fishing and jet skiing on the Colorado River; speedway car racing and nearby Quartzsite for rock hunting. Hotel guests will also have easy access to the year-round festivals held in and around Blythe. Each spacious, well-designed room is equipped with all the amenities needed to make any stay enjoyable. The BEST WESTERN Sahara hosts a complimentary breakfast each morning complete with sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of fresh fruits and pastries to satisfy any taste. An oversize outdoor swimming pool is open year round for hotel guests' enjoyment as well. Whether traveling to Blythe for the annual Jazz Festival or the Colorado River Music Festival, a friendly staff is ready to provide dedicated, professional service. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Sahara Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sahara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sahara Hotel Blythe
Best Western Blythe
Blythe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sahara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.