We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denny's - You know what you're getting!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
876 W Donlon St, Blythe, CA 92225
760-922-3431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 32 Restaurants in Blythe
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Denny's - You know what you're getting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stopped here on the way home from our trip to California. We ordered some appetizers & burgers. Service was quick & friendly! Food was tasty!

'nuff said.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Standard Denny's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Typical Denny's. Watch out for the bathrooms, Nasty Nasty, Food was cooked to order. Service was fine,

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

You are never surprised at Denny's unless they change the menu.
I had the grand slam with blueberry pancakes.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great way to start your day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hit here every morning this trip and last. Staff very friendly and service great. Food was average Denny's food.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Typical Dennys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Walked down the road from our hotel. Seated within a couple minutes of walking in. Service was on the slow side but the staff were pleasant. I would eat here again if only to avoid fast food places in Blythe.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.