We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay in comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Donlon St, Lovekin Blvd. & Donlon St., Blythe, CA 92225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Blythe
Las Cruces, NM
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“excellent stay in comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very friendly staff and after being on the road for nine long hours it was so appreciated as was the comfortable bed and plush pillows! Room was large and very clean and had the best darkening curtains which didn't allow a sliver of sunlight in. Breakfast was great with plenty to offer and again very friendly staff tending to needs in the breakfast room and keeping everything clean. I wish I could have taken this hotel with us on our road trip because it was by far the best place we stayed and all others paled in comparison. If you are traveling anywhere near California/Arizona border I highly recommend the Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Las Cruces! We loving hearing that you wished you could have taken our hotel with you on your road trip! It's so important to have a nice, relaxing stay when you've been traveling, and it makes us so happy that we were able to provide you with that experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through!

Best,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Comfort Suites Blythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    28
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
21
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surprise
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you are ever on your way, in or out of Arizona/California and you want to spend the night in a great hotel, my suggestion would be the Comfort Suites in Blythe, California. We found this spot to be extra clean with a fantastic, over-sized room and a very courteous staff. Wi-Fi works like a charm and the breakfast is quite good. Oh…and did I mention that there is a Subway Sandwich Store on the grounds of the hotel. Great for a late night dinner. Try it, you'll like it!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites, with a great sitting area or roll-out extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hello Howard, and thank you for your positive review of Comfort Suites Blythe! We take pride in our facilities, and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our over-sized rooms and superior services. The Subway next door is a great option for early breakfast or late nights snacks, as is our other neighbor, The Red Cactus Bar & Grill - we are glad you enjoyed our dining options! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Blythe.

Take care, and safe travels.

BJ Morris
GM, Comfort Suites Blythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaikohe, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here on our first night of our week long road trip. Unfortunately it set the precedent for future nights...much to my husbands dismay. The place is fantastic, rooms are large, clean, and well laid out. The pool and spa area are clean, and probably the cleanest spa we've ever been in. The restaurant out the front was good, being a bar on one side, and restaurant on the other.
We were given an excellent rate for the 3 rooms.
Would definitely recommend the Comfort Suites

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Greetings, and thank you for your 5 star review of the Comfort Suites here in Blythe - we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We know how important a good nights sleep can be while on the road, and we are so happy to hear that you were able to begin your trip with a wonderful stay at our hotel. Our spacious rooms and relaxing spa & pool area. It's great hear that you were able to visit our neighbor, and preferred restaurant, The Red Cactus Bar & Grill - it certainly is one of our favorites and we're glad to hear you enjoyed it.

Have a great day and we look forward to your next trip to Blythe.

Britton Morris GM
Comfort Suites Blythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I traveled to Blythe for my High School reunion. This hotel is right next to the Lovekin Boulevard exit so the location couldn't be better. The hotel seemed like it was new. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable. THis hotel is 3 stories making it the tallest building in Blythe so treat yourself and ask to be on the top floor!
The staff was so helpful and friendly - making you feel welcome te minute you walk through the door.
I had booked this room on line and when I checked in, the gentleman at the front desk reduced the room rate to make what I was paying the best available rate!
I will definitely stay here again when traveling to or from California to Arizona.

Room Tip: Stay of the third floor - this is the tallest building in Blythe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You walk in and the first thing you notice is the extremely nice staff, especially Brittany and Lacey. Everything is very new and the continental breakfast has pretty much everything you need. If you are hungry, just walk 100 feet to the restaurant next door. The rooms are very clean, I know because I have stayed in at least 5 different rooms over the last few months. I like that if you get back very late, there is a little nook with food and drinks for a few bucks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Setting out to Arizona for a wedding we decided to stop half way. I was on MapQuest and asked for local hotels. We decided to stop at Comfort Suites because it looked the best. It was located along three other hotels. From the minute we walked in until we checked out it was fabulous. The front desk clerks were extremely helpful even though we didn't have a reservation. The room was a full on suite with more than we expected. We only stayed one night but wished we could stay longer because the pool/gym area was exceptional. My finicky husband didn't want to eat breakfast there until I dragged him in and he saw he could have a full breakfast not just a continental one. Comfort Suites is now number one on my list.

Room Tip: any room is a good choice you can't go wrong with Comfort Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

After leaving AZ after 3 hours on the road I found a hiding jewel Comfort Suites in Blythe, CA. I saw a online rate that was inline with my budget. Walked in the FOM was on duty informed him of the rate he said he could even lower it for the night which was quite refreshing. Hotel was clean, suite was large and comfortable. Good breakfast bar. But the suite was very big and very clean in the middle of no-where which was nice. Would recommend for your comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for the 1st floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBlythe, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for the time taken to review the Comfort Suites Blythe. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our suite size, as well as our full hot breakfast. We strongly believe that a good nights sleep and a full breakfast can make the difference between a normal , and a great start to the day. If you are passing through the area in the future we would love to be able to take care of you again. Have a great day and once again, thank you for your review.

Britton Morris GM
Comfort Suites Blythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 700 West Donlon St, Lovekin Blvd. & Donlon St., Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly opened Comfort Suites of Blythe, you will find a refreshing sanctuary in the desert. Each of the 63 spacious guest suites offers modern bathrooms, a luxurious pillow top bed with plush furnishings, 42” flat screen televisions, complimentary high-speed internet. In-room sitting areas with pull-out couches offer additional privacy and room to spread out. This 100% non-smoking facility offers a complimentary hot breakfast in the hotels dining area, as well as a business center, swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry and pantry area. The meeting room provides business travelers and groups a convenient space to gather, right inside the hotel. Located just off the freeway, 5 miles from the Colorado River and within walking distance of dozens of area restaurants, The Comfort Suites of Blythe will provide you with the comforts of home – at an unbeatable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blythe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.