We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can see why this is currently #1 in Blythe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Donlon St, Lovekin Blvd. & Donlon St., Blythe, CA 92225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Blythe
Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“I can see why this is currently #1 in Blythe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wow! Nice hotel! Spacious with sitting room. Free internet (wireless OR wired). Nice free hot breakfast, friendly staff, comfy beds, refrigerator, microwave, nice shower head.

Ok, one bad thing. The pillows were a bit hard for me.

Great housekeeping and bathroom amenities.

This, my friends, is where you want to stay. You definitely can go somewhere else cheaper.
If you do, good luck with that.

Oh, one more thing. Walk out the front door across the parking lot and visit the Red Cactus Bar and Grill.
You can thank me later, unless you crave fast food.
And if you do? Good luck with that, too.
:-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    26
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
21
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This summer I was driving all the way down Highway one to San Diego and then turned in towards Gran Canyon. Never heard about Blythe before but reach the place in the evening. There was a thunderstorm in the sky over the little town as I arrived. Extremely dry and warm air. Got a room in Comfort suites. Rates are OK and the airconditioned room was clean. Breakfast in the morning included. Only one night and then on to Arizona through the desert

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stopped here after a long day of travel through Arizona. We were very satisfied wiith the cleanliness and comfort of the room. The furniture in the room looked new and clean. The breakfast was was good. We certainly would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had a total nightmare reservation experience with this hotel. You would think it was the first time in history, that two people with the same last name checked into the same hotel. We had a pre-paid two night stay reserved this weekend for a family party. My parents were also staying at the same hotel, when we checked in we explained that there were two parties with the same name arriving on two different days, the desk clerk (who turned out to be the hotel manager) said he understood and said it was all taken care of. The next morning we receive a call from the front desk, asking if we had arranged for late check out and that we needed to vacate the room, we tried to explain to the weekend manager that we were checked in for two nights, but he shows only a one night stay..... After two trips to the desk with our confirmation, he comes to understand that he had checked us into my parents room, instead of our pre-paid room. Now the fun starts, we awake the next morning with a receipt that shows a charge for our second pre-paid night, as they still had not changed our room reservation from my parents room, so not only had I pre-paid two nights, they charged me for my parents room as well. It took me three trips and over an hour to get them to figure it out! Needless to say, we will have to rethink staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I like this hotel. Our room smells nice,clean and crisp. Fresh towels.Bed is perfectly made. It smells good too. The breakfast is good. I can say this hotel is great especially in Blythe,Ca area. Out door swimming pool and fitness room available too.

Room Tip: Best hotel in Blythe,CA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is located just off of highway 10 and close to a number of quick dinner options. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly upon our arrival. The room provided was very nice with a sitting area and then the bedroom area. We arrived in the late afternoon/evening when the winds were very gusty and the room was nice a quiet. We did not hear any neighbors. The beds were nice and comfortable with plenty of pillows. The large TV was also nice. The internet was just ok with some issues of getting kicked-off. The entire hotel was clean and we felt safe. The gym had very limited equipment with one bike and one treadmill. The breakfast was the standard fare with eggs, bacon, pastries, waffles, cold cereal, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. We were very satisfied and would stop there again on our next trip through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review reflecting your last stay at the Comfort Suites Blythe! Customer service is our top priority and receiving a postitive review excites our entire staff. We will continute to do whatever we can to make our guests happy and hope to see you again in the future!! Have a great day and once again, thank you for the review.

Britton Morris GM
Comfort Suites Blythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was our choice for a stopover in Blythe on the way to Anaheim.
Our check in was quick, no issues. Staff was friendly.
The room was clean and spacious. We were traveling as a party of four and the suite allowed our son's girlfriend to have her own semi private spot to sleep in.
Bathroom was really clean and felt spacious.
Beds were comfy.

Breakfast was typical American fare, and the dining area was clean with attentive staff.

The pool area was okay. Our daughter and sons girlfriend had a nice long swim after we checked in to unwind from a long day of travel. Temperature of the water was nice, not cold at all. We did think access to the pool was odd. Kind of a roundabout the back of the building, then through the keyed entry gate. Would have expected perhaps a door off of the lobby.

The have a small convenience shop for drinks and snacks. It was nice to be able to pick up ice cream as an evening treat without having to run back out to a shop.

Overall a nice stop over point, and one we will use for future road trips to California.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
First off, thank you for the time taken to review the Comfort Suites Blythe, we always appreciate customer feedback. We are very happy to find out that you enjoyed the suite design and the space provided in the rooms. We like to think that a little extra space can go a long way, especailly when traveling, and its great to hear from our guests that they feel the same. The Comfort Suites staff hopes the rest of your travels were safe and enjoyable. When you come through Blythe again we would love to be able to take care of you. Have a great day!

Britton Morris GM
Comfort Suite Blythe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 700 West Donlon St, Lovekin Blvd. & Donlon St., Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly opened Comfort Suites of Blythe, you will find a refreshing sanctuary in the desert. Each of the 63 spacious guest suites offers modern bathrooms, a luxurious pillow top bed with plush furnishings, 42” flat screen televisions, complimentary high-speed internet. In-room sitting areas with pull-out couches offer additional privacy and room to spread out. This 100% non-smoking facility offers a complimentary hot breakfast in the hotels dining area, as well as a business center, swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry and pantry area. The meeting room provides business travelers and groups a convenient space to gather, right inside the hotel. Located just off the freeway, 5 miles from the Colorado River and within walking distance of dozens of area restaurants, The Comfort Suites of Blythe will provide you with the comforts of home – at an unbeatable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blythe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.