We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 West Donlon St, Lovekin Blvd. & Donlon St., Blythe, CA 92225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I really enjoyed the stay with the hotel. I usually stay in a cheap place like Motel 6 when I am traveling, but my wife convinced me to try and stay at a place that was a little nicer. We showed up late so the staff gave my family and I a cheaper rate. The staff showed that type of hospitality throughout the stay. The rooms were suprisingly really nice. The most suprising thing was that the breakfast was actually a real breakfast. You could make waffles, there were eggs, sausage, cereal, good coffee and more. The convenience and comfort made up for the few extra dollars that I payed to stay at Comfort Suites.

2011-Nov-21

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    35
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
21
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is the second time we've had occasion to stay at this lovely hotel this year. It is only a year old and they are doing a great job keeping it looking new and clean. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The entire staff is very professional and attentive to your needs. It seems to be a very safe place to stay, lots of security cameras!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Great Customer Service, Great Rate, Fantastic Amenities in the room/hotel, New Clean Pleasant Decor, Free Wireless. I've traveled 3 continents, stayed at 5 Star to 1 Star Hotels and one of the best rooms I've stayed in is surprisingly in Blythe, California at the Comfort Suites. Nancy and Maria greeted my Mother and I with Professionalism and a sense of Humor as my Mother and I checked in completely exhausted from travel. Nancy and Maria took care of us. We didn't even need to think or ask. Nancy and Maria just knew what we needed to make our brief stay comfortable and affordable. I am grateful for this experience.

Room Tip: Quieter Rooms are away from the elevator on second or third rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were in a bit of a jam....
Had booked a different motel in Blythe and it was awful!
We called Comfort Suites and Thomas helped us out immediately!! We got a WONDERFUL room with a heavenly bed. We enjoyed all the great ambiance of Comfort Suites.
Thank you, Thomas, for saving our reunion weekend!
We will return.
Ross & Sherry
Class of '61

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Let’s start by saying that this hotel was wonderful. The room was clean and in good repair, we were on the top floor was it was quite. The staff was very friendly and the price was very reasonable. We will defiantly stay there again when we travel through that part of the country.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

we were on holiday for 2,5 week in West USA (nevada, california, arizona) and stayed here for 1night on the 12th september.

room was excellent,perfect bathroom, breakfastarea very good, and very helpfull staff at the reception.
they helped with directions to San Diego the next day.

one of the best we have stayed in during our holiday

Adrian from the Netherlands

Room Tip: dining out: sorry but the mexican restaurant Casita Dos in Blythe is not very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Adrian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to hear that the room accomodations as well as breakfast were up to your standards. Our dedicated staff works hard to deliver the service and experience that each guest deserves, as well as maintain a friendly connection when you stay with us. I am very pleased to see that our location, was one of the best stays on your itinerary, and look forward to serving you in your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Very clean, large rooms with all the amenities. Comfortable beds with good lighting for reading. Sofa in sitting area converts to an additional bed. Large outdoor pool. The breakfast room is well appointed and has a large selection of food including biscuits with gravy and sausages. The staff is very friendly and efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 700 West Donlon St, Lovekin Blvd. & Donlon St., Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly opened Comfort Suites of Blythe, you will find a refreshing sanctuary in the desert. Each of the 63 spacious guest suites offers modern bathrooms, a luxurious pillow top bed with plush furnishings, 42” flat screen televisions, complimentary high-speed internet. In-room sitting areas with pull-out couches offer additional privacy and room to spread out. This 100% non-smoking facility offers a complimentary hot breakfast in the hotels dining area, as well as a business center, swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry and pantry area. The meeting room provides business travelers and groups a convenient space to gather, right inside the hotel. Located just off the freeway, 5 miles from the Colorado River and within walking distance of dozens of area restaurants, The Comfort Suites of Blythe will provide you with the comforts of home – at an unbeatable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blythe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.