We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Blue Lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Lake Casino Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blue Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Save Saved
You added Blue Lake Casino Hotel to your Saves list
777 Casino Way, Blue Lake, CA 95525   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Blue Lake
Spring Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Blue Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice in the past month. Great rooms---very clean. There is a problem however with some of the "guests". We were in a room with an interior door between 2 rooms. Even though this is a non-smoking hotel, there was smoke pouring under the shared interior door. The group in that room were rowdy and loud---a lot of coming and going, loud music and (bad) singing. It continued all night, we did not feel safe in calling the front desk, so waited until morning. They did move us to another room, but we had to give up our balcony room, so the cretins next door could keep theirs. I realize this is a casino hotel and they probably don't want to anger the people spending money at the machines, but this is a real downside---not sure I'd stay there again. The hotel's comment was---"it's quieter on week days"

Room Tip: The desk said the "quietest" rooms are on the 4th floor----but that was where we were stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
20
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

There was at first a really nice feel with our room but as we started to settle in, the room was not worth the 117$ we paid for one night! The bathroom was very roomy which was nice compared to other hotels we had been in on our trip. The thin walls was an unpleasant surprise and pot being smoked in a room very close to ours was very distastefully tolerated by the staff! The morning local paper outside our door was nice but didn't excuse the leaky coffee pot that made a mess of some of our things. I called down to report it and they could have cared less to try and get us our morning cup of joe. Will never stay here again.

Casino: was ok, not great by any means. We lost our comp$ in less than 2 min and we decided to spend our money on a good dinner instead of gambling any more on very limited machines.

Food: I can not remember the name of the one we ate at but it was fabulous! Their sushi was very good and my husbands meal was good I assume since he polished it off in record time.

Again, pricey for the size of the place and I was not left with a good impression other than the food is worth the stop.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love this place. The hotel is nice. Karaoke thursdays and sundays. Awesome promotions. Some security issues, as in they like cutting drunk people off, but thats ok. A must do if you are visiting the area.

Room Tip: get an odd numbered room for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We drove by this hotel on our way to the coast, but when we could not get a room, we drove back to Blue Lake. We were pleasantly surprised at what a nice hotel this is - beautiful room, clean, lots of amenities, and a great value for the money. The service was really good at the hotel, in the casino and in the restaurants. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and will stay there again when we are passing through that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was our second time staying here on a motorcycle trip. Front desk gave us a room location on first floor where we could keep an eye on our bikes. The rooms are large and nicely done. The beds very comfortable. The pool and spa area is a welcome sight after a ride. They could use some method to order food and drink while relaxing at the pool. The casino and the entertainment are fun at night. Everyone that works there was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was very good. Best place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: 2xs the rooms next to pool were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

we have stayed at several hotels and this by far has been the worst experiance we have ever incountered nothing but rude service for the so called main supervisor with a very SMALL man issue never never never again would we ever stay at this property again. I would sleep in my car before I would ever go back there... Highly Not Recommened!!!

Room Tip: rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blue Lake hotels

Yarmouth, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Our research told us this was probably the best hotel in the area, and most of our experience confirms this. The rooms were comfortably large and very clean, the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, the restaurant on site had tasty food (if on the expensive side).

However, we were awoken at 4:30am by a loud persistent knocking at a room down the hall, noise in the parking lot, and the television in the room next door, which stayed on the rest of the night. So we did not get a great night's sleep. The gaps under the does are too large, and the walls are a bit too thin.

So, good quality for the money, clean, pleasant staff, but not the most restful sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lake Casino Hotel

Address: 777 Casino Way, Blue Lake, CA 95525
Location: United States > California > Blue Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Blue Lake
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fun and relaxing stay at Humboldt County's premier luxury hotel. Blue Lake Casino & Hotel offers affordable, spacious rooms with views of the gorgeous Mad River Valley and pristine forests filled with coastal redwoods! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Lake Hotel Blue Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Lake Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.