We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your average McD but with a lake view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
28200 State Highway 189, Blue Jay, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
909-693-3413
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Blue Jay
Restaurant details
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Your average McD but with a lake view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Your average McD but with a lake view without raising prices like so many other fast food joints in resort areas.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Place for Families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

To be honest I haven't ate here in a few years but I did enjoy this restaurant when my kids where small & money was tight and we, as parents, wanted to provide a fun day at Lake Arrowhead for them. Also, the outside seating was wonderful. Then we bought duck food for a quarter for each. Thank God Mc Donald's is there for families who just want to do a little something special for their kids.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria CA
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Awful service, caters to locals”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This review is for the McDonalds in Lake Arrowhead Village. I went in to buy one large unsweetened iced tea and it took me over 15 minutes to do so and there was only two other people in the restaurant. The lady behind the counter was so fixated on just one customer that she ignored me and another young lady so that she could cater to what appeared to be one of her friends. Maybe they only cater to the "locals" and "tourists" are ignored. All I wanted was a tea, when I finally placed my order she tried to give me a sweet tea even though I had specified Unsweetened, she clearly wasn't paying attention to me because she was too busy talking to her friend and making her a huge shake with whipped cream on it. There was another worker but she just stood there glassy eyed staring into space and never once asked if I or the other lady needed help. Terrible!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

One McDonald's is much like another except that this one has outside dinning that overlooks the lake. It is a great spot to watch the 4th of July fireworks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“STOP PATRONIZING THESE PLACES!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I think enough is enough. No one needs to eat this garbage anymore. For crying out loud; you're in a small town where there is a TON of great small business owners who serve fresh and tasty food for the SAME PRICE as McD's. C'mon folks; even your toddlers and small kids are vomiting up the thought of eating here. It ain't any cheaper than all of the other restaurants. Eat healthy, eat fresh, and patronize the local businesses and give your youngins some great food off your plate from any of the fine restaurants in the village shopping district.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Blue Jay, Lake Arrowhead
Blue Jay, Lake Arrowhead
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.