We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have turned into a regular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille

Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille
27200 State Hwy 189, Blue Jay, Lake Arrowhead, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Blue Jay
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lake Arrowhead, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Have turned into a regular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It has been so nice having a good sports bar/grill up on the mountain. Now go to this place weekly. Atmosphere is wonderful, the servers are incredibly nice and very helpful. Good assortment of food and it is well executed. Have plenty of televisions to watch different games (and they are quick to change them to whichever channel you want) but the televisions do not dominate the atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Don't expect much...it's a sports bar!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you like games on flat screens, beer, and crowds on Friday night, you'll be satisfied. Otherwise, walk across the street and visit the nice folk at Bill's Villager.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Our favorite place to go when we visit the cabin. This place has the friendliest staff / owner and is just rockin. The food is great, you can't beat it!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great food for a sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Apparently nothing else is open in Blue Jay on Monday nights but to my luck the Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille was. The place was packed and I found out why. Friendly staff, great beers on tap and amazing food. I've certainly paid a lot more for BBQ and burgers but this stuff is top notch. The bartender said the ribs are awesome, I'll have to try them next time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calif
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“good place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Has a big menu with lots of choises. We weren't drinking so can't comment on the beer choises,lots of those too,as well as a bar. The staff were great! The food was good but nothing to write home about. Prices were reasonable,very popular place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille also viewed

Blue Jay, Lake Arrowhead
Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead
 
Skyforest, Lake Arrowhead
 

Been to Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Sports Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.