We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice addition to the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Kitty's Saloon

Miss Kitty's Saloon
882 Beaufort Street, Inglewood, Stirling, Western Australia 6052, Australia
08 9272 6669
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Inglewood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Nice addition to the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Thank God this place has opened in place of the tragically sad Avenue 9 cafe.

When we visited for dinner, it was packed. Drinks are reasonable, food is a bit pricey. Americana fare. Highlights were ribs. The trout buttermilk bun is tiny for the price.

Noisy and service is average. Probably better for a drink than for group dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breaking the mold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Had a fabulous brunch today what a nice change to be delivered something different than the normal standard fare of Perth.Great service refreshing food especially the chorizo and eggs ,devilled eggs .....delicious

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Miss Kitty's Saloon a great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My friend and I went there for brunch. It was a great experience like stepping back in time to the American West in the 1800s. The place has interesting decor and atmosphere which conveys a fun and relaxing place. We were seated shortly after arriving and ordered a coffee and pancakes with bacon on the side. The order came out within 15 minutes and the serves were generous. The pancakes were light and fluffy with honeycomb butter and maple syrup. The side of bacon had three rashes of bacon. The coffee was average and for the cost of $4.50 was a little overpriced. However, the pancakes were a hit with both of us and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. The dining experience was delightful and different and I will definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner tonight at Miss Kitty's. I'm just not sure how to take this place. It's like it is trying to be a bar and restaurant at the same time, but sucks at both.
Service was appalling. One couple got fed up of waiting for their food and just got up and left. Others were left waiting for their drinks AND meals while watching people who had just arrived get promptly served. We ourselves didn't get one of the dishes we ordered served until I called out to a waitress to come over. I hate doing this, but if they ignore you when you look directly at them with pleading eyes (for 15 mins), you are left with no choice.
It's not a good sign if you leave a restaurant and head to Maccas to finish off your meal, because you can't bear to sit on the uncomfortable chairs and tables for what could be the better part of the night for a mediocre dessert.
If it survives, it will be more like a bar that serves tapas/finger food. The clientele will not care if their food takes 20 or 40 or even 60 mins, as long as they have a drink in their hand.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Kitty's Saloon also viewed

Inglewood, Stirling
 

Been to Miss Kitty's Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Kitty's Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.