We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever New Year Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosmans Restaurant

Mosmans Restaurant
15 Johnson Parade, Mosman Park, Western Australia 6011, Australia
+61 8 9383 3388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Mosman Park
Price range: $19 - $125
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best ever New Year Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best New Year events I have been too. A superb degustation menu with matching service. A great group of diners of like mind made this evening one to remember as well! What a win.
CPM

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    131
    37
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent venue , we had a great table , the service and food was excellent. It was nice that nothing was rushed ,Sadly many times we go out and are dissapointed , but not on this occasion.
I would definitely recommend and return to Mosmans

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Birthday lunch at Mosman's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Good views and attentive service. Food was pretty good too though wild barramundi was not as great as the trout. Coffee was a bit late. Got the impression as the restaurant started to fill up, they were a bit pushed on the service side.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Saturday Night Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Spent a lovely Saturday night dining at Mosmans once again. Two couples all enjoyed entrees and main courses. All meals were beautifully presented and delicious. The men drank beers and the ladies shared a locally made bottle of white wine. Service was prompt and friendly but not at all intrusive. All in all a lovely night was had by all. Recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We arrived early and were greeted pleasantly and shown to our table to enjoy a drink before dining.
The view form our table was lovely and the location on the water is fabulous.
The service was also fabulous with the wait staff friendly and pleasant.We were made to feel really welcome .
Our seafood platter was also lovely and the same for our deserts. My mocha was also perfect which I can only a few barristers can manage to perform correctly.
Overall It was a most enjoyable experience for my partner and I ,considering it was no special occasion for us it felt as though it was.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosmans Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Mosmans Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosmans Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.