We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean and tidy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 N. Main St., Bishop, CA 93514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean and tidy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We were really happy with this place, very clean and there was even a pool. Rooms were large and beds were awesome. Brekky included and so was wifi. Plenty of places to eat and shops around too. The staff were very friendly at the front desk as well, they helped us with directions when we left.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    63
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
40
68
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HONESDALE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here only because of the fires in Yosemite National Park on our way from Los Angeles to Mono Lake. The room was very spacious. It had a large bathroom, couch, fireplace, wet bar (not stocked) and fireplace. The bathroom amenities were the normal for Choice properties. The breakfast room was small and in a part of the lobby. They provided cereal, juice, fruit, waffles, coffee, tea and milk. I would stay there again if we were in that part of California.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here on route between Death Valley and Yosemite. First impressions were good, plenty of parking and nice staff on reception. The room was a decent size and clean. The main negative was the decor and furnishing which really lets the room down. The carpet was old and worn and I therefore decided not to walk bare foot on it and the arm chair and desk chair were so old I am surprised the fabric had not disintegrated, you would have had to pay me to sit on them! If the furnishing in the room were replaced this review would have been as easy 4-star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bishop, CA and was very pleased. Our room obviously had new carpet, most of the bathroom seemed new and clean and the bedding was very fresh and clean. Most impressive was the complimentary breakfast. They have a very small space with limited seating but the breakfast had a full variety of hot and cold choices. Very well maintained, fresh and delicious. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent one night here on our way back to LA. Did not have advanced reservations. Front desk was helpful and booked us a nice room at a good price. Room was large with refrigerator and microwave, fireplace, couch, bar, and a comfortable bed. Water pressure in the shower was good and the wifi worked great. Breakfast was good, and when items ran out, staff was quick to replenish it. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juices, fruit etc.

Location of hotel was good. Plenty of restaurants and fast food within walking distance. Schats bakery was a short walk down the street. Bread is to die for. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped at this motel for one night on a trip from Death Valley to Yosemite National Park, as it looked nicer than some of the other motels in town and was a bit cheaper than the Best Western Pluse.

The Comfort Inn is a standard motel in almost every respect, the rooms are rather big, furniture has seen better times but is acceptable. I found it sufficiently clean for one night, but it is certainly not spotless.

It offers complimentary breakfast and free Wifi and has a small swimming pool (which we didn't use). All in all, the place is nothing special, but more than ok for one or two nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The first word adjective that comes to mind is LOUD. I could hear the guests in the next room loud and clear. I went to the front desk to request another room and was told none was available. There was no evidence that a manager requested them to be more considerate, as I was told would happen. Second word, cramped. Positioning of the furniture made it difficult to move luggage around in this room.

My advice is, stay somewhere else. The price of this hotel is too high for a room that is mediocre at best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 805 N. Main St., Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.