We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 N. Main St., Bishop, CA 93514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Basic Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good for an overnite stay. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok, and better than some we've had. Bathrooms were a little small, but functional. AC worked fine, was located in the back of the room - but cooled off room adequately. Easy access if coming south on 395, a little awkward if your coming north, but attainable - is on a 4 way corner light. It's location was good, walking distance to several fast food restaurants and Schatz famous bakery.

Room Tip: All rooms fair for the price. Tight parking, large Trucks/RV's not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    68
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
44
72
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

this was your basic room. Clean. Perfectly good for an overnite stay. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok, and better than some we've had. Didn't use any facilities. My one complaint would be that the a/c unit was at the back of the room in the dressing area and was turned off when we arrived. It took hours on max to get the room cool. I think that if you have a reservation they should at least turn it on low to give the unit a head start. It's location was good, walking distance to several fast food restaurants and Eric Schadtt(sp?) bakery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice motel with my room being the largest ever, bar, fire, TV , bathroom great bed, Nice helpful staff good location few doors from great bakery, and great value. Good range of local eateries east access to National park .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel in advance for our travels from northern Nevada to San Diego after checking Trip Advisor.
We arrived early (12 noon) & were told the computers were down & check-in was at 2pm. We headed to lunch & returned at 1:15 & the clerk, Cheryl, was very nice to move us to a room that was ready. Nice comfortable downstairs room. This motel is centrally located. They provide a nice breakfast in the morning of scrambled eggs, sausage, hard-boiled eggs, toast, cereal, yogurt, bagels, juice, coffee, tea. There are plenty of places to eat breakfast in Bishop but this is a great start before getting on the road. We will return!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

The location is well placed for the shops and restaurants of Bishop and the room was spacious and clean. The Internet was not working (which we desperately needed) and we were offered a discount off of our stay. Upon checkout this discount was not given because we had prepaid. The breakfast choices were much better in terms of choice than some hotels of a similar standard.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Don't believe the good reviews. This is a motel. It has very small rooms, a moldy smell in the bathroom, a dirty pool, and a very loud air conditioner (I lived near a freeway for over 4 years, so I'm not that picky). The hot tub fits about 3 people and you would be rubbing elbows. We found hair on the sheets after removing the funny smelling comforters. When we asked the front office to change the sheets, they did send someone very quickly. The housekeeper complained to her co-worker in front of us, not knowing I spoke spanish. The breakfast area has about 5 tables and serves powder eggs. The characters that frequent this establishment are somewhat "questionable". I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Everything impressed me so much that I will come back this hotel any chance I can. Plus it was the least expensive room in town by far. What a deal! Let me tell you about it. When we got checked in, we went right to the large, deep pool with a hot tub to relax. Right next to the pool is an alcove with a commercial style gas grill and fridge and freezer for your own fishing cook- out!

After the pool, we relaxed in our room that was very clean with a huge LCD HD TV, cable, a kitchenette fridge, sink, and microwave. The bed was comfy and it was quiet.

The breakfast absolutely amazed me; I got to make my own Belgian waffles with a commercial flip unit! I went with the cinnamon apple batter. They had everything like peeled boiled eggs and fruit as well as grab and go cold foods. More than you can eat! Very clean and fresh with lovely staff. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 21 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#7 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#8 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 805 N. Main St., Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.