We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra amenities not even found in expensive hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 N. Main St., Bishop, CA 93514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Extra amenities not even found in expensive hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Everything impressed me so much that I will come back this hotel any chance I can. Plus it was the least expensive room in town by far. What a deal! Let me tell you about it. When we got checked in, we went right to the large, deep pool with a hot tub to relax. Right next to the pool is an alcove with a commercial style gas grill and fridge and freezer for your own fishing cook- out!

After the pool, we relaxed in our room that was very clean with a huge LCD HD TV, cable, a kitchenette fridge, sink, and microwave. The bed was comfy and it was quiet.

The breakfast absolutely amazed me; I got to make my own Belgian waffles with a commercial flip unit! I went with the cinnamon apple batter. They had everything like peeled boiled eggs and fruit as well as grab and go cold foods. More than you can eat! Very clean and fresh with lovely staff. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
54
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indio, CA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The front desk people were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, TV great, and bed very comfortable. The only problem was the password for internet access was changed and when my husband called to find out the problem our phone did not work. We just used our cell to call the desk. The problem was handled immediately. The next morning when we checked out I was shocked to see they had taken around $30 off our bill. I told them that was not necessary since we did not even need the phone except to get the new password. We spent three nights at this hotel and would stay here again and recommend it. The internet was slow, but that was not a problem, especially since it was free. The breakfast was included and more than adequate.

Room Tip: We didn't use the fitness center, once I clicked I couldn't unclick. We had the suite and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The desk help at check in was a young gentleman, very polite and helpful. He recommended a nice restaurant within walking distance, and he was familiar with our site seeing destination, and so provided some important details on that. There was a malfunction with one of the room keys and was very pleasant about fixing that issue.
Morning breakfast was above average and check out was easy. I will stay here next time.

Room Tip: Rooms further from highway 395 Semi truck traffic will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Driving down the 395 from Carson City to San Dimas we broke our trip and stayed overnight in Bishop. This motel was quiet and centrally located with eateries nearby. The staff were friendly, the room was clean but on the small side. there was a good choice of hot and cold breakfast. Morning staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

For visiting the eastern Sierra mountain range this is an excellent property for lodging.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I like Comfort Inns and other Choice Hotels in general - they are usually a good value, with convenient locations, clean rooms, decent breakfast and good prices. This one is no exception. The entry is somewhat flawed because it's squeezed against an intersection - you need to come in from the north or else you face a difficult turnaround. Also, the coffee in the room was unusually bad; however, it was easy to get better coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: It's quieter if you're on the upper floor toward the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stay at the Comfort Inn in Bishop, CA about 6 times a year. It is very reasonable, clean with a great breakfast. It is within easy walking distance to all the local restaurants. The staff are always friendly. We especially appreciate Cheryl. She is very accommodating and eager to help. She makes our stay special

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 805 N. Main St., Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.