We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Bishop CA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 N. Main St., Bishop, CA 93514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Bishop CA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

For visiting the eastern Sierra mountain range this is an excellent property for lodging.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
54
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I like Comfort Inns and other Choice Hotels in general - they are usually a good value, with convenient locations, clean rooms, decent breakfast and good prices. This one is no exception. The entry is somewhat flawed because it's squeezed against an intersection - you need to come in from the north or else you face a difficult turnaround. Also, the coffee in the room was unusually bad; however, it was easy to get better coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: It's quieter if you're on the upper floor toward the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stay at the Comfort Inn in Bishop, CA about 6 times a year. It is very reasonable, clean with a great breakfast. It is within easy walking distance to all the local restaurants. The staff are always friendly. We especially appreciate Cheryl. She is very accommodating and eager to help. She makes our stay special

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 via mobile

Close to everything, comfortable beds, free use of computers, and a terrific selection for breakfast. Staff are very friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We had a nice stay at this hotel and our room was quite large and next to the pool/hot tub. The room was always clean the there was never any noise from other rooms or street traffic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, IN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed here on our way from Death Valley to Yosemite and it was a nice place to stay. Very reasonable rates, good breakfast, nice room. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We brought our 2 kids and 3 dogs. I called the 1-800 service to reserve and they offered a 2 room suite which was a surprise. The rooms and bathroom were very clean, however, the adjoining room( which didn't have a bathroom) the air worked very well (outside was 105F) but the main room had trouble cooling down. So we had to freeze the adjoining room in order to share the air with the main room. This hotel has a small pool and jacuzzi. The pool is in need of repairs and hada few wads of hair in it. We didn't use a bbq room but it looked very clean. Our room was in the very front of the hotel near the street but with the air on we didn't notice street noise, only foot traffic in the am for the continental breakfast. The breakfast has a pretty good selection but it they put it all away promptly at 9am. So I ended up with instant oatmeal. Thank goodness the hotel is located right next to Starbucks! I would recommend this hotel for families with pets and for the price but maybe skip the pool. We stayed here for 1 night on our way to go camping in mammoth.

Room Tip: call the reservation hotline to get the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 805 N. Main St., Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.