We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this HIE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bishop to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   636 North Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love this HIE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Always so friendly here. We stay here all the time when we ride our Harley's here. The staff is so friendly and the rooms are very clean, thanks to Rosa. Live the friendliness. They upgraded us to a suite and we love of for my husbands birthday. Love HIE!!!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    69
    45
    19
    15
See reviews for
60
73
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua Kona, HI
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I was concerned after reading a couple of negative reviews but booked anyway. Enjoyed our one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and up to HIE standards to me. The tub/shower appeared new and carpeting and bedding in great condition. There was a flat screen tv. Didn't even hear the fridge motor running. Nice park next door, on the North side and there are lots of eating places near by.
My only minor negative is that the sink area was part of the entry way and not a separate section, so when the light was on, it shone into the bed area. Not so good if one is an early riser and the other wants to sleep in. The room with a king bed was very spacious but needs a reading chair near the window.
It was the usual breakfast fare with pancake machine, sweet rolls, etc. Eggs were pretty good and not runny as is the case many times, but the sausage patty was "yuck".
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, ask for a room near the elevator. This is a very long building with only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I was with a group working at the Toiyaby health clinic. None of our 28 providors had ever been to Bishop before. Kathy and her TOP KNOTCH staff made us feel welcome and comfortable in her city. She represented the Holiday Inn system and Bishop wonderfully. My only regret was we only had one free day to see the beautiful Owens valley. Many of us hope to return for vacation and will stay at the Holiday Inn.
Richard

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We've stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times and it is not worth the money for the accommodations and service. We booked our room on the internet the last time we stayed here and made a mistake in the data entry for the number of rooms requested. We indicated that we needed 2 rooms instead of 1 and we were unable to resolve our error which resulted in this company charging us for 2 rooms even though our family only occupied 1. The manager was extremely rude and told us that if she couldn't sell the extra room we would be charged for it. We tried to resolve this issue with holiday inn and were unsuccessful in getting any type of compensation. We will never stay here again as there is a nicer hotel right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san fran
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Ifr your expecting a HIE at the normal standards,dont look here. Rundown,filthy carpets,
older room design not like the modern style. This is a dump compared to say the HIE in Carson City I stayed at and most others I have been to. When you cross into California you really notice the overused ,overpriced quality.This state has legions of state workers who float around staying at these places at discounted rates and they wear them out. 40 million people in one state is a joke. This state will collapse with coming water shortages. Good riddance.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here one night on a ski trip to Mammoth. The hotel is right in the middle of Bishop. It was an easy 45 minute drive to the slopes. We had two rooms and both were large and clean. They had full queen beds, not doubles. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We used the large hot tub and heated pool after a day of skiing which was very nice. There was also a large sauna. The breakfast was busy but there was plenty of food and space to eat. It was nice to have hot scrambled eggs, sausage, choice of cereals and oatmeal. The pancake griddle was out of order but there were enough options that it wasn't missed. The only drawback was the noise from the people above us but the hotel can't control rude behavior of others. If you are going with a group, bring your own cards or games. The breakfast area is a nice place to gather in after skiing but there isn't anything to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor so you don't hear the pounding of ski boots above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This is the most friendly and professional Hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The management and staff here are the very accommodating. I almost don't miss home!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Address: 636 North Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bishop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is centrally located next to the Bishop City Park and features 66 fashionable, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms and executive suites. Hotel features include a free Express Start Breakfast Bar offering cereals, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, toast, coffee and teas from 6.30 to 9.30 a.m. We are the only hotel in Bishop with free in-room high speed Internet access and personal voice mail with free local phone calls and the ability to earn Priority Club points that can be redeemed for fantastic merchandise, air miles or free stays in more than 3,500 hotels globally. A wide choice of rooms to suit your requirements starting from $99.00 AAA/Senior Discount, Corporate Discounts and Government Rates are also available. We take hospitality and personal service very seriously and in an endeavour to ensure that your stay with us is not only enjoyable but also the most memorable our staff are professionally trained and committed not only to meet but exceed all your expectations. Your total satisfaction is our goal and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bishop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.