We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy noisy!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bishop

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bishop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   724 West Line Street, Bishop, CA 93514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Bishop
Beaumont, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Noisy noisy!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We visited overnight passing through the area recently. We had booked through a online website and were not happy to find there was construction going on at the hotel. There were people coming in and car alarms going off until 1 am. Then at 4:30 our neighboring room occupants decided to turn on their television. The walls are thin so there was no sleeping after that. The office has been relocated to a room on the 1st floor which caused much noise with people coming in and out morning and night. The breakfast was poor and the eating area was a room turned into a breakfast nook. Not nice. We won't be staying there again any time soon!

Room Tip: stay far away from where ever their temporary lobby is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We will try are very best to make sure this does not happen again. Once again we are sorry about your experience, and if given another chance we will aim to make your experience much more pleasurable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    38
    22
    25
See reviews for
49
40
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We got this at the last minute on Priceline, and it turned out to be much nicer than expected. The room and bathroom were both recently renovated, although the mattress (saggy) and light switches/outlets still need to be done. Surprisingly there was a new 40" LCD TV with actual HD DIRECTV. Breakfast was a fairly standard free continental type, though they did have a waffle maker and name-brand yogurt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked this Hotel on Priceline and one drawback is there isn't any area to book a HC Room or ground floor....we usually call but didn't....We checked into this Hotel late afternoon and they did have our reservation but didn't have anything HC or Groud Level....My partner can't even climb 2 steps due to his COPD and yesterday was a tough day due to altitude...
Keven and all the staff bent over backwards for us getting us a groud floor....I think they even brought in a housekeeper...
Our room was spotless, smelled good and had everything we needed for the night...
I really want to thank this Days Inn for their customer service and going beyond what they had to do for us.

Room Tip: Call and request a groud floor if truly needed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. It was are pleasure to accommodate you as best we could. We are happy that you had a great stay and that everything was taken care of to accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. 4 pillows instead of 3 would be nice, as well as a coffee table in front of the sofa.
BUT - a very inexperienced person in charge. Major problem with bill, did not know how to handle. And, at 8:00 PM only cold water - so, no shower, and shave in the morning with cold water!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are sad that there was a problem with the bill, and hope everything was taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bishop

Address: 724 West Line Street, Bishop, CA 93514
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bishop 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.