We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Big Thanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bishop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bishop to your Saves list
Days Inn Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   724 West Line Street, Bishop, CA 93514   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“One Big Thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked this Hotel on Priceline and one drawback is there isn't any area to book a HC Room or ground floor....we usually call but didn't....We checked into this Hotel late afternoon and they did have our reservation but didn't have anything HC or Groud Level....My partner can't even climb 2 steps due to his COPD and yesterday was a tough day due to altitude...
Keven and all the staff bent over backwards for us getting us a groud floor....I think they even brought in a housekeeper...
Our room was spotless, smelled good and had everything we needed for the night...
I really want to thank this Days Inn for their customer service and going beyond what they had to do for us.

Room Tip: Call and request a groud floor if truly needed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. It was are pleasure to accommodate you as best we could. We are happy that you had a great stay and that everything was taken care of to accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    45
    55
    36
    34
See reviews for
81
51
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. 4 pillows instead of 3 would be nice, as well as a coffee table in front of the sofa.
BUT - a very inexperienced person in charge. Major problem with bill, did not know how to handle. And, at 8:00 PM only cold water - so, no shower, and shave in the morning with cold water!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are sad that there was a problem with the bill, and hope everything was taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruhr Valley
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at Days Inn Bishop for only one night. It´s a two storey building without a lift and it´s within walking distance to pubs and shops.

We really liked our room was quite big with two comfy double beds. There was a large fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV, phone, in-room washbasin with hairdryer.
Bathroom was also fine with a good shower.
Everything was good standard and very clean. The only downside was the hairdryer. It got really hot after a couple minutes and stopped working.
There´s a pool and laundry at the motel, but we didn´t use it.

We got informed that breakfast was served from 6:30.
We wanted to have breakfast very early and showed up at 6:35 to find it was not prepared. The service staff had just started to prepare it, so we had to wait for a while.
She didn´t apologize or anything.

Breakfast buffet was okay then, quite a good variety of food: toast, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, muffins, danishes, plus coffee and juice. There are only two tables, very small for a motel of this size.
I know most motels do it, but I didn´t like the fact they provide only disposable tableware. It´s really bad for the environment!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again. We are very sorry about breakfast not being ready on time. Also we will take your request into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed in Days Inn overnight before starting a back packing vacation. The carpet was stained and the air conditioning smelled awful. I was glad we only had 1 night to stay but was very disappointed with the room and the price. Bishop is an odd town and I am sure this is because of all the visitors that come through it. It needs a clean up in many areas and this hotel was one. The breakfast was juice and cereal in a small corner of the office. Maybe they should drop the breakfast and price of room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bishopdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bishop, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We will try are very best to make sure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.6 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 21 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#7 of 21 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#8 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bishop

Address: 724 West Line Street, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.