We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but decent facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
UK
Level Contributor
193 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pricey, but decent facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We hadn't booked ahead, and I suppose we were fortunate to get a room - it was the last one, in an upstairs corner, with very little natural light. No lift, so we two elderly folk had to lug our baggage up the cement stairs: no help was offered. We felt that it was expensive for a weekday in June.
Having said that, the facilities were fine. There is a good and secluded pool, not overrun with kids. The room had all that we needed. Breakfast was good, and the hotel is within walking distance of the town facilities, with a (rather scruffy) Denny's across the road, which gives a 10% discount to hotel guests. (The hotel didn't tell us this)..

Room Tip: 230 is the room in a dark corner upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ursosarctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

we booked thropugh Expedia following an Internet search. We found the hotel clean, well presented and the rooms were the best in terms of size and facilities that we had during 2 weeks in USA. The amount of seating - sofas and comfortable arm chairs was great after a long day's driving.
To have a good buffet breakfast included in a competitive price was again a step up on other places we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We passed through Bishop on a recent trip and were pleased enough with this hotel. The outside has charm and the rooms seemed to be in the process of being modernized. The linens and the sink had been updated. I will point out that the bathroom containing just the sink and the bathtub was very small, hardly enough room to close the door. Although not perfect, it was an overall good stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank helderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was well laid out. I appreciate it when a hotel designs the rooms so that one person can use the sink while the other person can use the bathroom or take a shower. The room rate included a complimentary breakfast buffet which had several choices (scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal, pastries, etc.) and the lady in charge of setting it up provided "spot on" service whenever we needed to locate something or replenishing breakfast buffet items. The only criticism I have is the space between the queen bed and the bathroom was very narrow and difficult to navigate in the dark. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it as probably the best value in Bishop.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveJ_Mayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a single queen room. It was small, but it was very clean and the furnishings helped it live bigger. We had a table and two comfortable chairs. The three drawer dresser was quite large and the credenza / luggage table was large enough for our biggest suitcase and it had a lower storage area that was perfect for our small suitcase. The bathroom had good lighting, but the counter space is limited. (We freed up counter space by moving the Kleenex box and coffee maker). Breakfast was just OK. The staff are excellent and helped us plan our activities and dinner.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBoomer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Priced right and a nice clean room with a good breakfast included. Pool was very clean and clear. The hotel was in a good location in town close to restraunts. Hotel staff was pleasant and chek-in and check-out was easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a clean & comfortable place to stay. We loved that we could check in, park, & walk to all the activities we wanted to. We slept well & felt refreshed as we headed for some exploration! Would stay here again if we were in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank horaciov211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.3 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#5 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Address: 1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Bishop Holiday Spa Lodge! Choose this Bishop hotel and delight in being near fishing, Mule Days and Los Angeles Department of Water and Power while enjoying many amenities. Whether you're here on business or for a leisurely trip, there's so much to do in this peaceful, charming community that's less than three hours away from Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite National Park, Death Valley and the soaring Sierra Nevada. Looking to enjoy the stunning scenery closer to town? Bishop Creek Recreational Area, Crowley Lake and Ski Mammoth are all within less than 40 miles of this delightful Bishop hotel, allowing you to enjoy fishing, hunting, hiking and skiing during your stay. Experience the local charm at many area events, including the high school rodeo, a local car show, Mule Days, Bishop Pow Wow and the Tri-County Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bishop Holiday Hotel Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing