We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but decent facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
UK
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Pricey, but decent facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We hadn't booked ahead, and I suppose we were fortunate to get a room - it was the last one, in an upstairs corner, with very little natural light. No lift, so we two elderly folk had to lug our baggage up the cement stairs: no help was offered. We felt that it was expensive for a weekday in June.
Having said that, the facilities were fine. There is a good and secluded pool, not overrun with kids. The room had all that we needed. Breakfast was good, and the hotel is within walking distance of the town facilities, with a (rather scruffy) Denny's across the road, which gives a 10% discount to hotel guests. (The hotel didn't tell us this)..

Room Tip: 230 is the room in a dark corner upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    148
    75
    25
    16
See reviews for
110
155
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

we booked thropugh Expedia following an Internet search. We found the hotel clean, well presented and the rooms were the best in terms of size and facilities that we had during 2 weeks in USA. The amount of seating - sofas and comfortable arm chairs was great after a long day's driving.
To have a good buffet breakfast included in a competitive price was again a step up on other places we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We passed through Bishop on a recent trip and were pleased enough with this hotel. The outside has charm and the rooms seemed to be in the process of being modernized. The linens and the sink had been updated. I will point out that the bathroom containing just the sink and the bathtub was very small, hardly enough room to close the door. Although not perfect, it was an overall good stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was well laid out. I appreciate it when a hotel designs the rooms so that one person can use the sink while the other person can use the bathroom or take a shower. The room rate included a complimentary breakfast buffet which had several choices (scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal, pastries, etc.) and the lady in charge of setting it up provided "spot on" service whenever we needed to locate something or replenishing breakfast buffet items. The only criticism I have is the space between the queen bed and the bathroom was very narrow and difficult to navigate in the dark. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it as probably the best value in Bishop.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a single queen room. It was small, but it was very clean and the furnishings helped it live bigger. We had a table and two comfortable chairs. The three drawer dresser was quite large and the credenza / luggage table was large enough for our biggest suitcase and it had a lower storage area that was perfect for our small suitcase. The bathroom had good lighting, but the counter space is limited. (We freed up counter space by moving the Kleenex box and coffee maker). Breakfast was just OK. The staff are excellent and helped us plan our activities and dinner.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Priced right and a nice clean room with a good breakfast included. Pool was very clean and clear. The hotel was in a good location in town close to restraunts. Hotel staff was pleasant and chek-in and check-out was easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a clean & comfortable place to stay. We loved that we could check in, park, & walk to all the activities we wanted to. We slept well & felt refreshed as we headed for some exploration! Would stay here again if we were in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge

Address: 1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Bishop Holiday Spa Lodge! Choose this Bishop hotel and delight in being near fishing, Mule Days and Los Angeles Department of Water and Power while enjoying many amenities. Whether you're here on business or for a leisurely trip, there's so much to do in this peaceful, charming community that's less than three hours away from Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite National Park, Death Valley and the soaring Sierra Nevada. Looking to enjoy the stunning scenery closer to town? Bishop Creek Recreational Area, Crowley Lake and Ski Mammoth are all within less than 40 miles of this delightful Bishop hotel, allowing you to enjoy fishing, hunting, hiking and skiing during your stay. Experience the local charm at many area events, including the high school rodeo, a local car show, Mule Days, Bishop Pow Wow and the Tri-County Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bishop Holiday Hotel Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bishop Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.