We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town and quite nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bishop Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Bishop Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Pacific Palisades
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best in town and quite nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at Creekside Inn on a trip to Squaw Valley and were so pleased with the experience that we stayed there again on the return trip. Everything about it is better than expected. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, comfortable, and quiet. The front desk is efficient and friendly.
The breakfast was excellent. When you're traveling 395, there are not many choices of accommodation, and this is the best in our opinion.

Room Tip: Our first room was creekside, which was fine. For our second stay we did not have a creekside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    213
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
175
282
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights whilst travelling between Yosemite and Las Vegas, and it was surprisingly lovely. The rooms are large and clean, staff are lovely and friendly, and the free breakfast is an absolute bonus. The pool was a grateful addition, as it was very hot when we were there. The town of Bishop doesn't have many amenities, we ate at a Japanese restaurant one night(practically next door), which was adequate for our needs. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel as a good stop off point during a long journey/road trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to the Sierras. The rooms are clean and the very complete breakfast buffet is super. This time we had an issue upon check in, however. Our son had one room and we, the other. The front desk person asked my granddaughter if we wanted rooms next to each other and she replied that that would be nice. What she wasn't told was that the rooms are not cleaned in any particular order so they checked into theirs and went swimming while we sat in the lobby for 2 hours waiting for our room to be cleaned. Also, if you have issues with stairs, we discovered that our room was in the back section of the hotel on the second floor and there is no elevator except in the lobby. We had to schlepp our bags a long ways and were not happy. Fortunately Lisa, the housekeeping manager, ran into us and apologized and said they would be happy to get help if we needed it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here twice in June 2014 traveling to Lake Tahoe from Las Vegas and on the return trip as well. The hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable - rooms were large; had a vanity and mirror in the bathroom and also right outside the bathroom which is nice when two people are trying to get ready. The staff could not have been nicer - they were very friendly and helpful; had great suggestions of where to eat and gave us good directions for a different route back to Vegas. Great Breakfast buffet and there were fresh baked cookies, coffee, tea, and lemonade at 7:00 each night. The manager sent us an email to see if he could assist with anything before we got there as well and welcomed us both times we stayed….very nice touch.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the first floor on the creekside that are nice - we didn't book in time to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed 1 night in room 210 which overlooks the creek and pool. It has a small balcony too.
The room was spotless, everything worked and a decent sized bathroom.
Friendly reception and quick service.
We stopped in Bishop to break the journey from Yosemite to Vegas and it was a good choice. Decent range of restaurants within walking distance.
There's a laundry but only 1 machine so in full use all the time.
Good motel. Would recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Micah was very personable and professional . An asset to your facility. Pool and spa well maintained and nice surroundings.

Price stated on this site was $25 less than what we paid????
We visited midweek???? Hmmm

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A good,clean more than functional motel in downtown Bishop. Convenient for the Ancient Bristlecone Pine Forest. Handy in that it is downtown and close to the modest delights of Bishop.
I have no complaints but next time, I will look for a cabin in the trees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishop Creekside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.