We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bishop Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Bishop Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights whilst travelling between Yosemite and Las Vegas, and it was surprisingly lovely. The rooms are large and clean, staff are lovely and friendly, and the free breakfast is an absolute bonus. The pool was a grateful addition, as it was very hot when we were there. The town of Bishop doesn't have many amenities, we ate at a Japanese restaurant one night(practically next door), which was adequate for our needs. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel as a good stop off point during a long journey/road trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to the Sierras. The rooms are clean and the very complete breakfast buffet is super. This time we had an issue upon check in, however. Our son had one room and we, the other. The front desk person asked my granddaughter if we wanted rooms next to each other and she replied that that would be nice. What she wasn't told was that the rooms are not cleaned in any particular order so they checked into theirs and went swimming while we sat in the lobby for 2 hours waiting for our room to be cleaned. Also, if you have issues with stairs, we discovered that our room was in the back section of the hotel on the second floor and there is no elevator except in the lobby. We had to schlepp our bags a long ways and were not happy. Fortunately Lisa, the housekeeping manager, ran into us and apologized and said they would be happy to get help if we needed it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy32954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here twice in June 2014 traveling to Lake Tahoe from Las Vegas and on the return trip as well. The hotel was very nice, clean, and comfortable - rooms were large; had a vanity and mirror in the bathroom and also right outside the bathroom which is nice when two people are trying to get ready. The staff could not have been nicer - they were very friendly and helpful; had great suggestions of where to eat and gave us good directions for a different route back to Vegas. Great Breakfast buffet and there were fresh baked cookies, coffee, tea, and lemonade at 7:00 each night. The manager sent us an email to see if he could assist with anything before we got there as well and welcomed us both times we stayed….very nice touch.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the first floor on the creekside that are nice - we didn't book in time to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in room 210 which overlooks the creek and pool. It has a small balcony too.
The room was spotless, everything worked and a decent sized bathroom.
Friendly reception and quick service.
We stopped in Bishop to break the journey from Yosemite to Vegas and it was a good choice. Decent range of restaurants within walking distance.
There's a laundry but only 1 machine so in full use all the time.
Good motel. Would recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Goode2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Micah was very personable and professional . An asset to your facility. Pool and spa well maintained and nice surroundings.

Price stated on this site was $25 less than what we paid????
We visited midweek???? Hmmm

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinc959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A good,clean more than functional motel in downtown Bishop. Convenient for the Ancient Bristlecone Pine Forest. Handy in that it is downtown and close to the modest delights of Bishop.
I have no complaints but next time, I will look for a cabin in the trees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We arrived late and were not only treated to a smile and warm cookies, but the room was clean, good size, and had a complete kitchen. I had asked for a quiet room location and that is what we were given. Before retiring we used the hot tub, crossing the creek over a bridge that had resident ducks. The hot tub was hot and inviting. The compliementary hot breakfast was good and we were off to our next destination. I will definiately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lv2trvl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#5 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing