We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Save Saved
You added Bishop Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Bishop
Leopold
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here one night while passing through onto Yosemite. It was in a great location- we could walk up and down the street, staff where very friendly, the lounge area was lovely, the pool area very nice (the kids had time for a quick swim) and the rooms were very comfortable. All in all a great place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    181
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
147
250
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orange county
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Another trip up Hwy 395 for the Lone Pine Film Festival and to see the pretty fall colors in the mountains west of Bishop. Manager Sean was nice enough to get us our "special" room, once again, I can't say enough about the great staff at this hotel. After staying at some noisy hotels last summer, I couldn't help but notice just how quiet our room was, they must have extra thick walls as the room seems totally soundproofed. I also enjoyed the super soft pillow top bed and comfortable linens they use. If your in town this time of year, be sure to visit Bishop Creek and Rock Creek for the fall colors, they were awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hello from Rochester, NY. My husband and I have visited Bishop, CA twice in our years of travel. Love you town and our stay at the Creekside Inn. We especially liked our room with the kitchen area. It was our home away from home and a view of the creek from our window. Hope to return to Bishop again and see more of your comfortable town and sites. Enjoyed visiting the shops and park and driving up to the fishing area. We;ll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is in a great spot, especially if you are driving through Yosemite and want somewhere to stop for a night. The grounds surrounding the hotel are lovely as shown in the hotels pictures. Staff extremely friendly, recommended good places for dinner and other useful information that would help our trip. Room standard is low, but certainly acceptable especially for a night. Rooms are basic with a large bed, coffee maker and fridge. Bathroom is small but sufficient. I'm calling this out regarding the room quality, because a night here was very expensive ($170), so maybe we were expecting a little higher quality. Some of the other motels/inns in Bishop are probably worth checking out as I imagine the room quality is similar but the price may be lower. No safe in the room, however, it does come with a free breakfast which is always a bonus, and they served a good fruit selection which is great as it means you dont have to have the fried food. If you are only using this as a base camp i.e. to sleep, its fine, I was just disappointed with the room considering the cost.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Creekside is clean and comfortable, but nothing particularly special. The hotel itself is similar to any chain hotel in America, though it is priced as a specialty lodging. If we were to return to Bishop, I would probably opt for a cheaper hotel (there are many, though not many are listed on TripAdvisor for some reason) that would provide nearly identical facilities.

Room Tip: The rooms near the back may be quieter since the hotel is right on the highway, but they didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We come to Bishop every year to take pictures of the fall colors and have stayed at the Creekside Inn (used to be a Best Western Plus) for the last 10 years or so. The new owners (management) have kept up with the high standard that we have experienced in this hotel since we stayed there first. The rooms are very clean and well furnished, the beds comfortable and the hot breakfast has a good selection. It's not cheap, but then nothing is in Bishop. Will definitely continue to stay there as long as prices are somewhat reasonable.

Room Tip: We like the creekside rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We're in town for a family event so that we knew we'd be tripping in and out and spending more time at the hotel. The inn was perfect for what we needed. We were able to visit with relatives and friends in the breakfast area with 24 hr-free beverage service (coffee/tea/lemonade) at any time. [I didn't get to try the free cookies served in the evenings but I heard that they're good.] There's also very serene and beautiful creekside seating for people to just hang out and visit and we certainly took advantage of that. Room and furnishings were all in good condition and service was good as well. The only thing I wish more for was the breakfast scones. They seemed to be constantly running out. All in all, definitely worth the extra money if you like something that's more than just a clean place to sleep and be on your way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishop Creekside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.