We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bishop Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Bishop Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Woodside, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We come to Bishop every year to take pictures of the fall colors and have stayed at the Creekside Inn (used to be a Best Western Plus) for the last 10 years or so. The new owners (management) have kept up with the high standard that we have experienced in this hotel since we stayed there first. The rooms are very clean and well furnished, the beds comfortable and the hot breakfast has a good selection. It's not cheap, but then nothing is in Bishop. Will definitely continue to stay there as long as prices are somewhat reasonable.

Room Tip: We like the creekside rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    214
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
175
283
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We're in town for a family event so that we knew we'd be tripping in and out and spending more time at the hotel. The inn was perfect for what we needed. We were able to visit with relatives and friends in the breakfast area with 24 hr-free beverage service (coffee/tea/lemonade) at any time. [I didn't get to try the free cookies served in the evenings but I heard that they're good.] There's also very serene and beautiful creekside seating for people to just hang out and visit and we certainly took advantage of that. Room and furnishings were all in good condition and service was good as well. The only thing I wish more for was the breakfast scones. They seemed to be constantly running out. All in all, definitely worth the extra money if you like something that's more than just a clean place to sleep and be on your way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We decided to do some fishing at Bishop and to look for a place to stay on tripadvisor. After going through the options we decided on Creekside Inn. It was an excellent choice. The Inn is designed beautifully. It is serene with a small creek running through the property. Expect clean and tasteful rooms and surroundings. The reception personnel are competent and personable. Because of Creekside Inn and the good fishing options there, we will be visiting there more often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Ah, Yosemite Park is closed and the two nights we had scheduled in the valley were gone. Try getting nine rooms for my tour group at the last minute anywhere near the park. We called the General Manager Sean and he was able to get us those nine rooms over the course of 24 hours. A really great guy!

And this is the best place in town. Large, clean rooms with very helpful staff. A hot breakfast everyday and a centralized location for visiting the Eastern Sierra. I can't say enough positive things...

Room Tip: Try room 108 with deck out on the creek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

As 1 of 10 hotels I stayed at during my West Coast road-trip, Bishop Creekside Inn was the best find. The rooms here are top notch - the double we stayed in included a full kitchen. The price was a steal at around $120/night. The complimentary breakfast at the Inn was the best complimentary breakfast we received on the trip and we would have actually paid for that breakfast. The Inn has laundry facilities that consists basically of a washer and a dryer. It would be great if they added a few more machines since they were always in use. Bishop is a nice town with several top-notch restaurants and was the ideal overnight stop during the drive from Yosemite to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great place to stay.

On the interstate, Nice rooms, Parking, Good breakfast, Helpfull staff, Nice town to stay in whilst driving through calafornia.

I would defonatly stay here again if doing a similar trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am happy that you found the Creekside Inn a great respite during your holiday. We look forward to your next trip over the pond and hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you.

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We’ve stayed here twice, once in August 2011 and again in August 2013. This attractive hotel is well located on the main drag and provides clean, comfortable lodging for those travelling north or south along Highway 395. Our room with two queen-sized beds on the parking lot side was large and comfortable. Sheets and towels were clean and fresh, free wifi signal was excellent, overall atmosphere was quiet and secure. We have not tried breakfast, departing the hotel very early on both visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you ever so much, not just for the kind review, but for your return business. We are all very happy that you continue to find the Creekside Inn your preferred lodging in the Bishop area. We are beginning a large-scale renovation during the next three "off seasons", and we are excited to show you our improvements during your next stay. Maybe you'll even stay for breakfast! :-)

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishop Creekside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.