We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bishop Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Bishop Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Willits, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Four of us stayed here on August 12th and were so pleased to find a very comfortable room, including bed. Also it was a very clean. Our room was overlooking the creek and had a nice little balcony. After a long day on the road and a bad room the night before we were all very happy with this little respite. After settling in we were in good walking distance to go to dinner at Whiskey Creek Restaurant which we knew had good food. There actually were other restaurants that looked of interest in walking distance also. The ONLY slightly negative comments would be that there was not a microwave oven and the pillows didn't exactly meet our needs (luckily we travel with small pillows in case the pillows aren't good for our necks). We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay any time we come through this area.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the creek seems like a must if possible but I'm sure all would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    207
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
171
275
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I love a really nice hotel and I was scared when I booked this hotel. The price was as high as some of the nicer hotels I have stayed in but I was unsure. The tipping point for me was that many people had commented on the breakfast. I drove up to this hotel and was so pleasantly surprised. It has great curb appeal and is a beautiful place with nice rooms, a wonderful pool and hot tub and the best darn free hotel breakfast I have ever had. There were eggs, sausage, pastries, potatoes, cereal, fruit, it was just really nice and I figured covered any extra price for the room. I feel like the manager really cares about this hotel and I would stay here again, no question about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was easy to find, checking in went smoothly, no one offered me any assistance (I walk with a limp and a cane), the rooms are adequate, the hall hasn't been recarpeted in about forty years (it's not dirty nor threadbare, but the style is really awful), the breakfast is hearty, but the room in which it is served was overcrowded the morning that we ate there,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Upon arrival, the front desk clerk reacted adequately to a discrepancy between the 'booked' price and the price he was about to charge us, adjusting the charge price to what it said on our booking email. Parking was more than adequate. There was a rodeo on in town at the time (apparently there almost always is) but despite having a full house the motel was not too noisy.

Be warned: 'mountain-side' does not mean mountain-view. Though from the price of the room I suppose I should have guess that. We were put on the ground floor right in the corner of an 'L' shape. We could see the car park, and other guests coming and going literally right outside our door. I think I had read reviews warning me about this before I booked, however, so I guess it was my own fault. All I can say is, go for a creekside room!

The courtyard/creekside is super cute and the little creek has ducks in it. The outside pool and spa are lovely - when we were there, there was no-one in either the pool or spa, despite it being a very warm late afternoon.

The breakfast left quite a lot to be desired, but all-in-all it was a decent night in Bishop. The self-service laundry was very appreciated!

Lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was halfway between LA and Tahoe so thought it would be a good place to stopover. Was pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel and by the fab town. Staff on reception very helpfully and breakfast was good. Really fantastic lakes and scenery nearby.

Room Tip: Chose the creekside option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed one night here in June driving down back from Tahoe to LA.

We booked a second floor rear of the hotel creekside room with a balcony. Yes it may be a long walk but its really worth it.

Except for the JERK next door who had to have a loud SPEAKER enabled cell phone call while also sitting on his balcony, everything was terrific.

Check in would have been 100% except my name was misspelled which seemed to create more confusion than necessary. The room was extremely clean, large, with a very comfortable bed, and chair.

And with the exception of the JERK above, the hotel was very quiet at night.

There is a nice looking pool which we didn't use but others seemed happy splashing around. The pool curfew is enforced so splashing stops when it should.

The creekside rooms have a peaceful quality to them. You can see the resident ducks paddling around. People sit out and have wine and food.

WIFI was spotty in that there are several sub-networks and you have to switch around from time to time to get the best signal. But the WIFI is free so not complaints.

Breakfast in the morning was similar to many free breakfasts offered at chain hotels but the fruit was fresher. Biscuits were good. Eggs were unconvincing.

There's a great BBQ place - Texas BBQ - across the street. We had dinner there. Great tasting food. The always mentioned in context with Bishop Schat;s Bakery - great bread but clearly gone tourist - is next door.

A very useful Tourist Information Center is across the street.

Pricing was well below what I would have expected for a room this size and comfortable - hope they keep the pricing!

We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Second floor creekside at back of the hotel- might be long walk from elevator but definitely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

the hotel was clean and had very comfy beds, the breakfast was also good and the dining room staff were very polite and friendly

a good stopover hotel which is what we wanted on the way to Yosemite from Vegas.

I was a little disappointed in the welcome we received from reception, I don't know if we caught them on an off day but I did feel that the information was lacking as well as a smile from the person dealing with us. we were not informed about breakfast times or that there was complimentary cookies in the evening. We went back to reception later to ask and was made to feel a little stupid for asking.

saying that we did have a good sleep and the price of the room was good value, we would stay again if passing through

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishop Creekside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.