We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor pool, spa and gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Save Saved
You added Bishop Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Bishop
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor pool, spa and gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Upon arrival, the front desk clerk reacted adequately to a discrepancy between the 'booked' price and the price he was about to charge us, adjusting the charge price to what it said on our booking email. Parking was more than adequate. There was a rodeo on in town at the time (apparently there almost always is) but despite having a full house the motel was not too noisy.

Be warned: 'mountain-side' does not mean mountain-view. Though from the price of the room I suppose I should have guess that. We were put on the ground floor right in the corner of an 'L' shape. We could see the car park, and other guests coming and going literally right outside our door. I think I had read reviews warning me about this before I booked, however, so I guess it was my own fault. All I can say is, go for a creekside room!

The courtyard/creekside is super cute and the little creek has ducks in it. The outside pool and spa are lovely - when we were there, there was no-one in either the pool or spa, despite it being a very warm late afternoon.

The breakfast left quite a lot to be desired, but all-in-all it was a decent night in Bishop. The self-service laundry was very appreciated!

Lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    177
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
144
246
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was halfway between LA and Tahoe so thought it would be a good place to stopover. Was pleasantly surprised by this lovely hotel and by the fab town. Staff on reception very helpfully and breakfast was good. Really fantastic lakes and scenery nearby.

Room Tip: Chose the creekside option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed one night here in June driving down back from Tahoe to LA.

We booked a second floor rear of the hotel creekside room with a balcony. Yes it may be a long walk but its really worth it.

Except for the JERK next door who had to have a loud SPEAKER enabled cell phone call while also sitting on his balcony, everything was terrific.

Check in would have been 100% except my name was misspelled which seemed to create more confusion than necessary. The room was extremely clean, large, with a very comfortable bed, and chair.

And with the exception of the JERK above, the hotel was very quiet at night.

There is a nice looking pool which we didn't use but others seemed happy splashing around. The pool curfew is enforced so splashing stops when it should.

The creekside rooms have a peaceful quality to them. You can see the resident ducks paddling around. People sit out and have wine and food.

WIFI was spotty in that there are several sub-networks and you have to switch around from time to time to get the best signal. But the WIFI is free so not complaints.

Breakfast in the morning was similar to many free breakfasts offered at chain hotels but the fruit was fresher. Biscuits were good. Eggs were unconvincing.

There's a great BBQ place - Texas BBQ - across the street. We had dinner there. Great tasting food. The always mentioned in context with Bishop Schat;s Bakery - great bread but clearly gone tourist - is next door.

A very useful Tourist Information Center is across the street.

Pricing was well below what I would have expected for a room this size and comfortable - hope they keep the pricing!

We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Second floor creekside at back of the hotel- might be long walk from elevator but definitely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

the hotel was clean and had very comfy beds, the breakfast was also good and the dining room staff were very polite and friendly

a good stopover hotel which is what we wanted on the way to Yosemite from Vegas.

I was a little disappointed in the welcome we received from reception, I don't know if we caught them on an off day but I did feel that the information was lacking as well as a smile from the person dealing with us. we were not informed about breakfast times or that there was complimentary cookies in the evening. We went back to reception later to ask and was made to feel a little stupid for asking.

saying that we did have a good sleep and the price of the room was good value, we would stay again if passing through

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

After reviewing Bishop lodging on TripAdvisor, we selected the Creekside Inn for or stop-over on the way to Yosemite.
Nice central location on the main drag, with many eateries, shops and parks within walking distance.
Check-in was flawless with smiling employees and helpful staff.
The room (pay a little more to stay creek side) was large, clean and comfortable. My 4 year old grandson really enjoyed walking along the creek path and viewing the trout and ducks.
Did not use the pool, but it looked very nice and was obviously a popular spot.
Nice to see so many guests mingle and enjoy the outdoor seating areas.
Breakfast was more than adequate and very popular with guests.
I do recommend staying at the Creekside Inn when staying in Bishop.

Room Tip: By all means, try to get a room on the creek side of the Inn. It's very pleasant and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here as a stop over from a trip to Yosemite National Park. I booked it based on fellow Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. We had a creekside room with a small patio that was both roomy and comfortable. Pool looked nice, but didn't use it. Everything was clean and in working order. We were there mid week so it was pretty quiet. Excellent buffet style breakfast in the morning that was tasty and convenient. Front staff and housekeeping pleasant and professional. If ever in Bishop again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Bottom level Creekside Rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Friendly staff, very clean and quiet room, wondful swimming pool, clear creek. Really good environment. Although we only stay one night at July 2, the hotel impressed so amazing. According to the recommendation of the hotel staff, we enjoyed our wondful beaf dinner nearby and saw the beautiful sunset.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishop Creekside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.