We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gabriel and Anastasia saved our vacation..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bishop Creekside Inn to your Saves list
Bishop Creekside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
orange county
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Gabriel and Anastasia saved our vacation..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Creekside Inn is our regular home away from home whenever we travel on Hwy 395, the most beautiful road in California. I've written other reviews regarding the many reasons why I enjoy the Creekside so much, and they are mostly the same reasons other reviewers love this place. The creekside of the property has awesome landscaping surrounding a real creek full of playful ducks that actually came to my patio and visited with me as I drank my morning coffee. The rooms we've stayed in have all been nicely appointed and housekeeping keeps them perfectly cleaned. The location in the center of town, across from the park and next door to Schats bakery can't be beat. That being said, this time I have to send out a big thanks to two of their great staff. When I found out we were going to be able to attend this years Mule Days festival I checked online and was told all rooms had been booked. When I called Gabriel, he not only found me a room, but got me one on the creekside... great job Gabriel. When we arrived, we found there had been a glitch and were told to check back at 4PM, when our room should be ready. When we called back at 4PM we were told the new man at the front desk had forgotton to put us in the system before he left for the day and our room was gone. That's when Anastasia got on her computer and worked some magic. She upgraded us to the model suite. This suite even contained a full kitchenette with stove, micro,fridge and dishwasher. It's on the creekside of the property and was very tastefully decorated. Great job Anastasia, we appreciate your efforts. The staff at this hotel really care about their guests and always go the extra distance to provide extraordinary service. As far as I'm concerned, this is the ONLY hotel in Bishop.

Room Tip: Room 114, the model suite has a full kitchenette and would be great for long stays. It's also wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review and kind words about two of our best! Gabriel and Anastasia are truly great Guest Service Agents and I was so pleased to read about how they helped you during your visit. They were both thrilled to read the review in our employee break room! We look forward to your next visit to the Bishop area, and to the Creekside Inn.

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    231
    33
    16
    10
See reviews for
200
318
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very comfortable, large and squeaky clean room, with soft bed, comfortable reading chair and even a mini refrigerator!
Excellent, well-prepared hot breakfast in the morning is included along with fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon.
Overall, a great value for the price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the great value that the Creekside brings to our guests. We feel it is just not enough to provide a clean, comfortable guestroom, but we want to make certain you are fed well and really enjoy the creature comforts that can be elusive while road-tripping around California. We look forward to seeing you again when traveling through the Owens Valley.

Sean Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona Del Mar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A very comfortable property. Used to be a Best Western. Natural creek flows right through the property with a squadron of ducks. Excellent breakfast with cooked eggs, sausage and fried potatoes, Lots of other choices all done in a buffet style. Pool and jacuzzi are fine. Price was very affordable.

Room Tip: Try for balcony rooms adjacent to creeks. Rooms 240-248 are good with mountains in background
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words in your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the creek area with our regular cadre of quackers. It is that time of year when ducklings are being hatched, and the Bishop Creek becomes a regular "duckie day care". We look forward to hosting you again when the 395 harkens and travel brings you through Bishop.

Sean Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Ca.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I were on the way to Arizona and we spent a night at the Creekside in Bishop. The property is clean, reasonable and well run. The rooms are large and well maintained. The breakfast was very good and well organized. Sometimes when traveling one has to stay in a " hotel or motel " and not a small rustic property, but this larger hotel felt very cozy to us.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I was happy to read that the Creekside Inn provided you with a great stay while traveling to Arizona. We often hear how our property is a welcome respite from the road while traveling down the 395. I am glad to hear that you agree with that assessment. We look forward to serving you again in the future when your travels take you through our quaint, little community.

Sean Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Traveling between Death Valley and Yosemite, my wife and I stopped in Bishop, CA for a night. We booked ourselves into the Creekside Inn and stayed in a Creekside room. The room was good and included a small fridge which "worked". The hotel is located right next to Schatts Bakery...unbelievably good Bakery in what you might think is the middle of nowhere. Best pastrami sandwich we've had since last time in NYC. Von's Supermarket is a wonderful place to restock on essentials and grab a Starbucks. Several Days later we decided to stop and stay a night on our way back east to the North Rim...stopped in the middle of the day on a Tuesday figuring we wouldn't have any trouble getting a room for the night. It turned out we had accidentally chosen to stop on the first day on Mule Days...the biggest event in the Bishop year....rodeo riders come from Europe and South America to compete...absolutely no rooms at the Inn. We whined to Gabriel and Fontaine that we were counting on staying with them because of the wonderful experience we had had just a few days earlier. They searched and searched their inventory and still couldn't come up with a room for us...finally they called their manager who was at lunch and we're given permission to give as a room. We were delighted with the room and forever in the debt of thoughtful and efficient Gabriel and Fontaine. Bravo, bravissimo.

Room Tip: Creekside rooms are best but any room with mountain view is very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review of the Creekside Inn, and especially, for mentioning two of our wonderful staff members. Gabriel and Fontaine really epitomize the high level of service that we all strive for here at the Creekside. I was happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sean Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Bishop Creekside Inn twice now,in two different years. Both time, our experience was very good. The staff is very polite and exceptionally helpful. Our rooms were spacious and attractive, comfortable and fresh. Internet was free and speedy enough. I plan to stay here whenever I am driving down the beautiful route 395. Breakfast is included and very generous with hot eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, bagels, croissants and the usual cereals, juices and yogurts. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Creekside Inn. I am happy that you have found our hotel to your liking, and that you have returned for another stay. We work very hard to maintain excellence in both our service and facility. We are looking forward to your next visit when the Owens Valley beckons.

Sean Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

After staying in a few not-so-pleasant rooms while driving thru NV around Death Valley we were thrilled when we entered the Creekside Inn. The lobby is spacious and welcoming and the front desk personnel were dressed in uniform and very helpful with suggestions for dinner. We went to the Bowling Alley as they suggested, but decided it was not what we were looking for. Down the main street we found Whiskey Creek at Bishop and were very happy with our meal and the service.
After being on the road for over 2 weeks we had some laundry and, by chance, the guest laundry was right around the corner from our room. Large, new, HE washer and dryer and no charge to use them!
The room was clean, quiet, large, and extremely comfortable. In the morning we found the breakfast area to be large and comfortable with a very ample food selection. They even serve breakfast on china and with real silverware...not like the styro and plastic as some other hotels. If we get close to this area again we will definitely stay at the Creekside!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am so happy that our hotel exceeded your expectations. During an extended road trip, it is nice to be able to have a respite from the "fast food" lifestyle and relax a bit. I'm glad we were able to make that happen for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bishop area and the Creekside Inn!

Sean Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishop Creekside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.