We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Town to stay in” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 North Main St, Bishop, CA 93514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Comox, Bc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Town to stay in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Bishop is a nice town. La Quinta was very clean and comfortable beds . Unfortunately the toilet took a large part of the bathroom and so it was a tight squeeze in there .Good breakfast .nice staff.In the town there is a terrific Dutch Bakkery, even a walk through it is worth the smell of all the wonderful baking.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lobby and ice machine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    57
    43
    30
    27
See reviews for
56
64
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The experience staying with the hotel was exceptional. Quite, clean and the staff was wonderful. We had a minor problem with the TV reception but the staff identified the problem and corrected it right away!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review!!! We truly appreciate the feedback! We will get the TV reception looked at and take care of it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights on a mini vacation. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Great location in Bishop. Walking distance to many if our favorite restaurants (Holy Smoke BBQ & Schatts Bakery). Free wifi and free breakfast was also a plus.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are very glad you enjoyed 4 nights at our hotel we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The desk personnel were very helpful and gracious. Rooms clean and large. Would definitely stay here again. I have to add characters to this review, so the name of the restaurant is The Bowling Alley but don't let the name fool you. Good food and very efficient. Very handy for business traveler. And you can't beat the staff at La Quinta in Bishop, CA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We are ver glad you enjoyed your stay here! Please come and see us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

From the greeting on arrival to breakfast and checkout it was clean friendly, and quiet. I need quiet most of all and this place was great. The room had a very comfortable bed and I slept like a baby. Breakfast was a bit more than your average continental with hot waffles and warm syrup. I slept well, ate well, and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for the GREAT review!!! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed on a Wednesday night en route to Mammoth. The room is huge and the bed is comfortable. The exhaust fan in the bathroom is so loud and noisy (same switch as the bathroom light). If you have a heavy luggage, there is no elevator. Waffle, cereal, hard boiled egg breakfast. Schatt's bakery is 2-3 doors down.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for review we will certainly look into an elevator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very clean room and property. VERY close to Schat's Bakery! Heater was reasonably quiet, beds were comfortable and no road noise. Dogs are welcome and there was no charge. Beds are tiny (seemed even smaller than a full), but the sheets are nice, and the towels were large. The bathroom is TINY, like a challenge to get around door to get to toilet tiny. We spent the next night at the Vagabond, which had queen beds and the vanity and bath were separate giving us much more room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6046gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks for the feedback we are currently working on making the bathrooms a little bigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Address: 651 North Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.