We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent management and great rooms at a great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   651 North Main St, Bishop, CA 93514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent management and great rooms at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Completly satisfied with a great stay. Management was amazing. Clean comfortable quiet rooms. Will recommend this place to all my friends. Reserved multiple rooms and everyone involved was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    59
    45
    31
    28
See reviews for
57
65
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great Japanese restaurant across parking lot. Dog friendly. Good staff. Good safe parking.
Will insist on new door card after first was just reprogrammed. Thought batteries were dead until follow another guest Thursday same door...mine didn't work :(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed one night as a convenient stopover on a beautiful drive from Las Vegas to San Francisco. The Inn was fine, and conveniently located in the Main Street ... and we ate well in the Japanese restaurant next door (which rightly seemed very popular). The Inn's continental breakfast was perfectly satisfactory.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our room was "ok". The bed was comfy and the tv worked. The fancy european save water toilet didn't though. The toilet clogged up after one little deposit and we had to call for help. Help did come within 10 minutes though and we were back in business. There is no pool or hot tub here - basic overnight accomodations. The breakfast was your typical continental with make your own waffles. This stay was ok but not up to the usual standards we are used to at La Quinta..it worked though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed one night on our way home from a long weekend. The room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was so tiny I had to close the bathroom door before I could get into the tub because the door hit against the toilet when door was opened. Only one person at a time could fit in there. (don't know if all rooms have such tiny bathrooms) If it wasn't for the tiny bathroom I would stay again. The plus was having a good dinner at the Back Alley Bowling Fun Center which is directly behind the motel.When we complimented the server he said people are always surprised by the quality and preparation of their food.Also there is a great bakery just up the street called Schat's. You should also know there is no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

the hotel was very convienent and had list of things to do in the area. Staff was extremely pleasent and helpful for all our needs. Bishop is a cute little town that I would reccomend visiting. Lots of outdoor activities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Address: 651 North Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.