We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Trees Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Trees Motel to your Saves list
The Trees Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   796 West Line St., Bishop, CA 93514   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The rooms were VERY clean and the staff was very friendly. We just neeedd a place to crash, a pit stop on a road trip, nothing fancy. It was great to have the kitchenette. It had AC, heat, plenty of cable channels nice bathroom. Looked like a good place to stay on a fishing trip, it has a fish cleaning station and a grass area with chairs and BBQ shaded by trees with a small fence to keep in kids and pets. It is also nice to be off the main road on a quieter street

Room Tip: This is a small motel all the rooms face the courtyard and parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    36
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
26
26
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean room with very usable kitchen. Comfortable bed. The couple who manage it are very nice. Good stop off on the way to backpacking at South Lake / John Muir Wilderness. It was quiet with parking right outside the room. They have a barbecue in the grass area if you want to do outside cooking in addition to use of the kitchen in the room. Room had nice wooden ascents and a good TV.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The bed was super clean!! The decor was sorta an updated 1920s vibe.Great!. Very cozy. Fridge, coffee maker, and a microwave. Free WIFI.The only issue I had was the walls do not keep noise out as good (if there happen to be noisy neighbors) but the street is generally quiet even thou the hospital is right across the way.
Front desk man seemed a little annoyed at check in-that was fine. at check out young man seemed pretty nice and asked how my stay went. I would recommend the motel to friends/family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a one night stay for six (3 adults and 3 children) in the Family Room. There was enough room for all of us. The room, beds, and bathroom were clean, and overall basic motel that looked recently renovated (modern tile in the bathroom, newer looking decor, etc.) Two double beds were side by side and then one double bed in a separate open (no door) area in the corner. It is across the street from a hospital, so the sirens got a little loud during the night, but we were pretty tired after a long road trip the day before and just ignored it--but it was the "whispering" heard in 2 people from our party's ears' (sleeping in 2 different areas--1 adult, 1 teen) and a tug at the feet of another (adult), that seemed to be the highlight of the stay. We love "ghost stories," and this was kind of cool for us, but not sure how YOU feel about that. :)

This was the fifth hotel we stayed in, during a 2 week (8 different hotel), cross Cali/Nevada driving trip, and it was in the tail end range of our review list. Can not say anything bad about the place though. I personally enjoyed the decor and the fact that it was very clean, but it is a basic motel in a very small town. The one staff member we dealt with, was friendly enough--but we did not have much interaction with her barring the check-in and check-out process. Overall, definitely not the worst place we stayed in-and for the price, for that many people--it was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Arrived on a Wednesday (4 June) and departed on Saturday (7 June). Great property that was perfect for our annual fishing trip. The hotel is dated but the clean rooms, and responsive staff was all we needed. The bonus for our group is the open BBQ/Patio area which we used each night to cook, eat, and share some fishing (and other) stories. About a 25 minute drive to North/South Lake and Bishop Creek for fishing and close enough to town to hit a convenience store for supplies etc. I will be back!!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the BBQ area rather than go out for dinner. Nice shady trees with a breeze to kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is our 2nd visit to The Trees Motel, this time we brought friends with us. On our first visit 3 weeks ago, our room was adorable, kitchenette, clean clean clean!
Veronica the manager is an absolute gem! She is helpful, knowledgeable about the area. There is a BBQ area, you can stay in and eat with your new friends who are also staying at this cute Motel! The rooms have all been updated and are pet friendly. If you are passing through give The Trees a try you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: Ask Veronica if you have special needs she is helpful and will recommend the perfect room she has av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Spent 1 night on our way from San Fran through Yosemite to Vegas ,very cute motel, very clean and great service, everyone was so friendly got some great tips on things to do on the rest of our trip can't complain. I read some of the reviews complaining about shower size and air con firstly no the showers not huge but how much room do you seriously need and yes the aircon is loud but gets the room cool very fast, cool down your room first and then switch over to using the fan when your ready to sleep, works perfectly fine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Trees Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trees Motel

Address: 796 West Line St., Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Trees Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Trees Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trees Hotel Bishop
Trees Motel Bishop

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trees Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.