We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay & pet friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Bishop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Bishop to your Saves list
Motel 6 Bishop
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1005 North Main Street, US 395/US 6, north of SR 168/West Line Street, Bishop, CA 93514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay & pet friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We travel through Bishop a few times a year, and have stayed in many of the town's motels over the years, but just recently decided to try the Motel 6. This will definitely be our place to stay from now on. Very friendly and helpful staff greet you with a smile when you arrive (I don't think we've encountered nicer in any place we've stayed). They have large, clean, modern new rooms, and best of all, they are pet friendly with no pet fees! They even offered free dog biscuits at the front desk to give to our travel-weary dog. Many decent restaurants are within a short walking distance. Free wi-fi was an added bonus. Now it's our favorite place to stay when in the Eastern Sierras!

Room Tip: Downstairs if you have a lot of luggage to carry, but second floor would probably be even more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tevis V, General Manager at Motel 6 Bishop, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Miserablehappycrazy,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review, and thank you for deciding to stay with us! It is our pleasure to extend a warm welcome to you and your four-legged friend. Thank you again and we can not wait to see you on your next vacation to Bishop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    60
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
38
62
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Bishop Visitors Bureau steered us to Motel 6, which had recently refurbished its rooms. Don't let the old exterior fool you - the rooms have a modern European design with a wooden floor and sleek lighting. The "office and media" center is a semi-circular desk with a HDTV and HDMI and RCA jack inputs. It is among the most advanced media display centers in any hotel properties today. This is not the Motel 6 of yesteryear. The only negative was the property charges $1.00 per small shampoo bottle and a $20.00 deposit on a hair dryer. This is a small obstacle keeping Motel 6 from breaking through to the 2 1/2 star property ranking.

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo and hair dryer, along with a power strip if you need to use your laptop and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this Motel 6 while passing thru, Front desk clerk very friendly and was able to handle her workload hassel free with so many people checking in at 1 time. It was all we had expected in a Motel 6 clean and comfortable accommodations , fairly quite. The bathroom fan and light was missing it's protective fan cover which allowed us to see the dust in the outlet not appealing but other than that no complaints. And the convenience of restaurants walking distance from the motel. This Motel 6 is above the average Motel 6

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We got the cheepest price in the city, but the rooms were brand new. It has what you need in the room and the internet was okay.
The staff was freindly and helpful.
The pool is not so big.
A cross the street there are a few resturant and som of the give you a discount when you stay at Motel 6.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here about a year ago after a 5 day long pack trip in the Sierras.
The check in was hassle-free, and the room was really more than we expected.
I hope they keep up the good work on keeping the rooms clean. All I could recommend is perhaps replacement the mattresses and pillows, our mattress was a bit hard and pillows flat.
Replacement needs to occur from time to time. Overall, more than we expected from small town lodging.

Room Tip: Not fancy, but certainly clean. Request a room on the second floor, to reduce noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was a lot nicer than some of the rooms I stayed in. Rooms was very nice. Had hard wood floors and I like that no sticky carpets to deal with. Let us in before checkin time. Everyone was very nice. The room was very big. We had a king bed and had a lot of room for everything we had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was a great Motel 6. The room had been remodeled and were very quiet; pets were welcome with no extra charge. Probably the best feature was the desk clerk, Jesus. He was friendly, welcoming and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 21 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#6 of 21 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#8 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bishop

Address: 1005 North Main Street, US 395/US 6, north of SR 168/West Line Street, Bishop, CA 93514
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bishop Hotel Bishop
Motel Six Bishop
Bishop Motel 6
Bishop Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.