We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Travelodge Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Bishop
Sparks, NV.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not bad, but....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Pros: I booked a King Suite here. The room is expansive. The front room has dishes, stove, fridge, sink, etc. Everything you could want for a kitchenette. The bed was fairly comfortable. Parking lot is a little small.

Cons: The occupants before me had smoked in the bedroom (it was a non-smoking room). I told the front desk but they didn't have any more suites available. By letting the AC run on high until bed time I was able to get most of the smell out of there. The ice machine can be difficult to find. The TV in the main room is a little too small.

Overall: A good value. The room was clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    176
    110
    33
    12
See reviews for
82
157
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Reserved two doubles on priceline and got 1 king. The clerks were rude. Hostile because I used pricline. No WiFi. No parking. Small rooms. No water pressure. Yelled at me for filling up my ice chest. Unbelievable!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

The staff was nice and although they kept saying they'd get the wi-fi fixed, i never worked all 3 days we were there. We just needed a cheap room for the 200 mile bike ride we were doing so this hotel served our basic needs just fine.

Pros: very cheap ($70/night), room was quiet, microwave and fridge worked great, the bathroom was recently remodeled and the hot water was really hot.

Cons: room was hot and stuffy even with aircon on all day, ants everywhere!!!!!, maybe beg bugs as I am covered with bug bites on my neck and shoulders and itching as I write this. Room was quiet but the aircon (which you needed in summer) is very loud. Wi-fi never worked.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

we had a 2 night stay here and although our room was clean, it was the smallest room of a pet-friendly hotel that we had ever visited. We had 2 pets with us and one had to stay in the bathroom!!! Convenient location, close to everything on the main drag through Bishop. Expensive ($130+ per night inclusive of our pets fees). Probably would not stay here again. Just re-read the reviews of the Holiday Inn Express down the street and note the rooms were described as "spacious" so we are envious right now!!! Whisky Creek restaurant is a short walk away. We went there for dinner, okay, nothing great!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We were pleased with our 2 night stay here. The room was clean, the decor a step up from the usual "basic, plain" motel decor. The breakfast buffet was above average. The staff was friendly, helpful. It is located within walking distance to the City Park and the famous Schat's Bakery. We will stay here again when visiting Bishop.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

The hotel show signs of wear but it was clean and not too noisy which was the most important. The breakfast was good and there was free internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

This hotel seems to be fairly cheap for Bishop and I have no complaints about it. Check in was fine, our room was pretty good and clean which is the main thing. We had wireless internet (as most Bishop hotels/motels seem to) and the complimentary breakfast was good, and we were not disturbed by any noise. The pool was out of action which was a little bit disappointing as it was hot and a cool dip would have been good. This place is not luxurious, but for the price it suited us just fine.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada
Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.