We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Bishop
SF bay, ca,usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2005

I read good reviews and booked for 1 night stay a room with 2 queen beds, I also noted that there'll be 2 adults and 2 children.
Very friendly lady greeted me on check-in and told me that they reserved for me a room with 1 queen and 2 twins the latter two were in separate room connected with main one, with another TV set.
The kids were happy to have a room on their own, everything was very clean, continental breakfast was not better not worse than usual for this class of hotel.
The was wireless internet available for a fee (as I recall $4-5/hr, $6-7/2hr, etc.), nowadays some hotels (one of BWs in the same Bishop, but it's more expensive per night) don't charge for it.
Will stay again...

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    184
    119
    34
    12
See reviews for
87
167
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2005

This hotel overcharged me and even though it was a simple mistake the hotel hasn't been able to do anything about it due to bad service. I've called several times and sent all the necessary information yet nothing has been done months later! Too bad. It is in a nice area and the rooms aren't that bad but it certainly isn't worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2005

I stayed here in early February, 2005 and found it to be a most pleasant, accommodating and friendly motel and staff. The lobby is attractive, warm and inviting. I cannot believe there is a finer place to stay in Bishop! And the town...what a wonderful friendly town!!!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2004

The Ramada In in Bishop was very clean and comfortable. They were able to let us check in a little early and we were pleasantly surprised at the size and decor of the rooms. Our room also had a refrigerator and microwave. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2003

On our way to Tahoe, we stopped in for one night and liked the hotel and the town so much we stayed for the weekend. Very friendly and professional staff greeted us and made us feel right at home. Steve gave us a great rate and even suggested a terrific restaurant around the corner from the hotel.

The room was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. A nice pool is available for the kids and the hotel recently installed high-speed internet access. If you're in this beautiful part of the state, the Ramada Limited Bishop is your best bet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.