We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Travelodge Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
South Lake Tahoe, California
2 reviews
“nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A couple of comments. The wifi code did not work and I left my towel hanging so as to not use an new one and they replaced it anyway. The toilet paper felt like sand paper and the towels were small and felt rough against your skin.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    205
    120
    39
    10
See reviews for
110
192
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I really like having a fridge and microwave. The location was safe and convenient. The breakfast was basic, but sufficient. This was our first Travelodge stay and I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, and roominess of our room, the bed was very comfortable, we asked for a quiet location and got one. As most breakfasts, it was fine, but would skip it next time if we are hungry. It was so sad to learn that the Whiskey Creek Restaurant closed. On our last trip we dined there twice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay at our Travelodge! While many were disappointed at the closing of such a popular restaurant, we are happy to report that other great restaurants have opened in it's place - and due to our central location, most are within walking distance from our motel. It will be our pleasure to make dinner recommendations to one of the new eating establishments, the next time you visit our beautiful town of Bishop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night, rate was reasonable, room was large with fridge tv microwave etc. everything was clean, checkin staff friendly and helpful. Lots of rooms here are being renovated I would definitely stay again. Breakfast had cereals and toast etc. good stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind words. We truly appreciate your taking the time to leave such a nice review, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you at our Travelodge again, the next time you come to Bishop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.