We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but small” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Travelodge Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Bishop
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean but small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room-2 queen beds-was clean, had all the amenities, but was very very small and moving around was quite cramped, especially to carry big luggage.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We at Travelodge Bishop greatly appreciate you for choosing to stay with us, and would like to thank you for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    195
    116
    37
    8
See reviews for
99
187
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We rented a room for 6 people. We got 2 large queen beds and 2 single beds in a double room. the room was not big but very clean, well finished interior, perfect air conditioning, nice bad room.

Breakfast was not much (no eggs or sausages), but for the price we paid, it would be devious to expect more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us, and use to continue making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great place to stay after a long day of driving...the staff were very welcoming and informative. Rooms were clean and neat. Only downfall was their ice machine was broken. Great pool...enjoyed the area very much...fridge and microwave were great

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B, General Manager at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We appreciate your review, and your patience regarding our ice machine. We are happy to say that the ice machine has been fixed. Thank you again for your understanding, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Honestly, although the room was small, it was well appointed. Refrigerator, microwave, lots of storage places, huge tub, comfy linens, etc. The front office staff was very friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfast was crowded and they kept it well stocked. The only negative would be the small room, esp the bathroom section. That opening is tiny, maybe 1.5 ft. or 2 at the most. I'm not fat, but I kept hitting my elbows!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.