We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plain good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Travelodge Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A plain good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We slept in this hotel for one night in August, 2013. It is located in the city center of Bishop, which is a good place if you are travelling between Death Valley and Yosemite park. From Bishop the tioga road entrance of Yosemite is about 1h 30' drive and the Scotty's castle entrance of Death Valley is about 3h drive.
The motel is well-kept, the rooms are clean, comfortable and quite large. The sink is oustide the room.
Parking is included in the rate as well as the breakfast. The breakfast is just sufficient, not so much stuff to eat and plain quality.
I would recommend a room on the first floor if you want to have more privacy.
There is also a Mac donald very close to the hotel, it can save you after a long day in the desert or in the Yosemite park!
To summarize, the hotel has nothing special but it's ok for an holiday on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    218
    129
    40
    10
See reviews for
121
202
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genval, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

À very practicle hotel on the way to or from the Yosemite(even we had to cancel our visit there because of the fire...).The room was very clean...Close to restaurants and a famous well knowed bakkery....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Ramada Limited in Bishop is right off US 395 and easy to find; there are several restaurants within walking distance. This is an older structure in the classic motel design with all the doors facing outwards on the parking lot. There was nobody at the front desk when we arrived, but a note on the desk provided a phone number to call and that worked - apparently there isn't a full time front desk staff.

Our room was quite small, but it was clean and noise from the nearby highway wasn't a problem. A simple continental breakfast is provided and we enjoyed toasted bagels and coffee before hitting the road. Without serious competition this is quite likely one of the better motels in Bishop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived about 9pm after a gruelling 6 hour car trip, only to be greeted by a sourfaced, sarcastic receptionist, who seemed to enjoy belittling me, as I tried to check in. She referred to herself as Amber during a phone call, so I can only image the person who wrote a good review about her below, is her friend, or maybe Amber just doesn't like international travellers!

Otherwise, the room was nice, although compact, beds comfortable. It was a tight squeeze to get past the furniture into the roomy dressing area, to then be met by a tiny bathroom. Breakfast was good. However, there seemed to be plenty more hotels in the area, which offered full breakfast, may try one of those on my next visit, if only to avoid the nasty receptionist!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.