We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your WIFI and TV are lacking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Travelodge Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    196
    118
    38
    8
See reviews for
104
189
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Ramada Limited in Bishop is right off US 395 and easy to find; there are several restaurants within walking distance. This is an older structure in the classic motel design with all the doors facing outwards on the parking lot. There was nobody at the front desk when we arrived, but a note on the desk provided a phone number to call and that worked - apparently there isn't a full time front desk staff.

Our room was quite small, but it was clean and noise from the nearby highway wasn't a problem. A simple continental breakfast is provided and we enjoyed toasted bagels and coffee before hitting the road. Without serious competition this is quite likely one of the better motels in Bishop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived about 9pm after a gruelling 6 hour car trip, only to be greeted by a sourfaced, sarcastic receptionist, who seemed to enjoy belittling me, as I tried to check in. She referred to herself as Amber during a phone call, so I can only image the person who wrote a good review about her below, is her friend, or maybe Amber just doesn't like international travellers!

Otherwise, the room was nice, although compact, beds comfortable. It was a tight squeeze to get past the furniture into the roomy dressing area, to then be met by a tiny bathroom. Breakfast was good. However, there seemed to be plenty more hotels in the area, which offered full breakfast, may try one of those on my next visit, if only to avoid the nasty receptionist!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were in Bishop for my Grandson's wedding and enjoyed our stay at the Ramada. The price is great and so was the room for the price. A bit small, but very clean and basically comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

During the big Rim Fire in Yosemite National Park this month, we were evacuated from Hetch Hetchy with food for 4 people for 3 days and no place to stay. We decided to drive over Tioga Pass and down to Bishop, to position ourselves for a visit to the Ancient Bristlecone Pine Forest and other Eastern Sierra destinations. We wanted a room with a small kitchen, and only Ramada had it. Plus, they had a pool just outside the room. Amber did an excellent job of showing us around and helping us feel welcome. We had a memorable stay here. My only criticism is that the pool was a little cool for comfortable swimming.

Room Tip: Ask Amber for help; she'll take good care of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've stayed in quite a few of Bishop's mid-price hotels and I liked the Ramada the most. Clean and quiet, with good-sized rooms. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Every employee I met was helpful. I didn't try the breakfast, but it didn't look like I was missing much. Next summer, I'll be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.