We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Bishop
Sun City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fishing break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and Tracie the day manager did everything she could to make our stay good. Restaurants are close by and shoppings is blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    186
    120
    34
    12
See reviews for
89
168
25
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel located just off the main drag in Bishop, Ca. Check-in was fast and friendly, the room was nicely maintained and clean, with plenty of towels. The bed was comfy however the pillows were too big for my taste. It was a pleasant surprise to get a call from the front desk about 1/2 hour after we checked in, making sure everything was to our satisfaction in the room. Also got some great tips for dining, which was a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast is the standard coffee, juice, cereal. Bagels, rolls, etc - which was perfectly in line and fine with what we paid for the room. This hotel is also motorcycle friendly. Absolutely would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

A clean, well maintained motel that is pet friendly is hard to find. The staff are pleasant and efficient, especially Amber at the front desk, who helped with my reservation for an additional night. We enjoyed the free breakfast, especially the fresh and yummy muffins and the continuous coffee. The only drawbacks were a problem with a guest talking on a cell phone at 2:00 am outside our door and the new air conditioner fan cycled noisily making the TV sound level and sleep problematic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We did not have a reservation, but they were able to accomodate us in a very clean, non-smoking room. Everything worked right and the price was good as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 21 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 21 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#7 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 21 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.