We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Fishining Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Travelodge Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oxnard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We did not have a reservation, but they were able to accomodate us in a very clean, non-smoking room. Everything worked right and the price was good as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Delfino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good value for the $$! Slowish Wi-Fi connection. Limited selections for breakfast. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is off 395 about a block. It was quiet and clean. We didn't eat the breakfast as we had been on the road for a while and wanted a different kind of breakfast, but it looked typical. The woman that checked us in was calm and quick even though there was something going on with the people she had just checked in (group on the road from out of country and had a credit card snaffoo) We asked for a quiet room and got one on the second floor in the back section.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gdncd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at ths Ramada Limited on a road trip. Easy to find along the main street in Bishop.
OK, but small, rooms. Clean and nice.
Our friends had bacony viewing the city park, though we had no balcony.
Breakfast was good in the reception area..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We chose this hotel from the reviews, but it was very disappointing. Noisy, dark and outdated.
Rooms faced the road and the parking spaces. Very noisy bathroom fan and air con. Little noise insulation so we could hear showers running very late at night.

Room Tip: Select an upstairs room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xiabuxiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing