We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight sleep stop on the way up to mammoth lakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bishop

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bishop to your Saves list
Travelodge Bishop
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overnight sleep stop on the way up to mammoth lakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This motel is clean and quiet. Very small room, but motel rooms often are. It is well decorated for a motel, quite modern. Nice comfy bed and pillows. We asked for a quiet room and that's what we got. Our room number was 106, and on the ground floor ( great when you have heavy bags to carry). Breakfast is included and had a pretty good range of food on offer. Bagels, French toast, regular toast, cereals, yoghurt etc. Tea and coffe.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    206
    120
    39
    10
See reviews for
111
192
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is a wonderful place if you are in the Bishop/Mammoth Lakes area. I am a career Hospitality Industry Employee(retired) who knows what to look for in a location. This location is well cared for, clean, employees are friendly and helpful. The Continental Breakfast is always well stocked for the entire scheduled time and it is fresh. Location is close to restaurants, fuel, and fast food. Plenty of parking, and room for vehicles with trailers. Furnishings are modern. rooms may seem a bit small, however; not a big deal, because all else is great. Annette is manager of this property, and the staff appears to have been there quite some time. This is a good sign. I have stayed here many times over past 3 years while snowmobiling in winter and fishing in summer, and always the same......great.

Unlike some of Wyndam Hotels other franchises. Super 8, Travel Lodge, Days Inn which have seen a drop in quality over the last couple of years, this one rates top shelf and should not be missed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the west of the lobby without a 2nd floor above it....all others are ok also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

The stuff at the reception was friendly and uncoplicated. We got a clean room and the area has been silent, the breakfast was poor but it had the "continental breakfast standard", use for breakfast the netherlands bakery on the other side of the road. We had a better room than we have expected. We will be back for sure ....
Kerstin and Andy

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This was our 3rd stay here. The rooms are small, but very comfortable. Nice decor. Very clean, comfortable bed & pillows. Nice shower .The breakfast is better than most (not just pastry/coffee, but fresh fruit,cereals,yogurt). The staff is friendly. Great location - walking distance to restaurants, City Park. Good value!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Our family rented two rooms at the Bishop Rama Inn and it was a great place. It's very conveniently located, the staff is very friendly and accomodating and breakfast was reasonable. The place is very clean and quiet. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stayed here for one night.
First the good news - The check-in was quick and efficient and the front desk (Ashley) called after I had settled in to make sure everything was OK. Also, there`s a Von`s close by if you want to pick up some groceries.

The rest of the story is: I stayed on the ground floor of this older two story, smaller facility (no elevator). The floor of the room above me creaked loudly whenever the guests walked around the room and my non smoking room had a musty, smokey smell to it (I`m a non smoker) and I ended up with a headache. I wont return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed one night at this motel on the way from Yosemite to Death Valley - Bishop was a fun and convenient place to stop. The property doesn't look much from the pictures but it's a two storey building in fair condition down a quiet street. The main road in Bishop is a minutes walk away with plenty of shops, restaurants etc (we dined at Whiskey Creek on the terrace and went bowling at the ten-pin bowling alley). Reception staff were friendly, the room a good size, good shower, and quiet. Free wi-fi, and complimentary breakfast in reception (which we brought back to the room). Overall nothing out of this world but everything done simple and well and for less than £50 this was the bargain of the holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bishop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.