We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this joint if you find yourself in Bishop; you'll regret it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amigos Mexican Restaurant

Amigos Mexican Restaurant
285 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2738
760-872-2189
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 50 Restaurants in Bishop
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss this joint if you find yourself in Bishop; you'll regret it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I found a gem in Bishop!! I finally found a joint that makes rice and beans with proper seasoning. That's the first thing I taste; I figure if the rice & beans are lousy everything else's the same. Had the enchilada w/beef taco. This was bomb diggity! My server, Daniel was awesome! Checking on all his patrons within a timely manner. Very impressive. As we all know, it's hard to come across great service. Noticeably this joint has very proud employees. Thanks for the awesome food & service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best enchiladas ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Dinner started well when the chips and salsa came, and my husband said "This is the best salsa I've ever had." We ordered different enchiladas listed under specialties, and both dishes were amazing. Service was excellent too. We are fans!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Que bueno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nothing pretentious about the restaurant -- just good food, good prices and fast service. Best recommendation; it evidently is one of the locals' favorites.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ate here two years ago and again tonight. It still is a great value and great food. In my searh for the perfect fish taco, theirs is in the top three. Large portions and quick service at 5:00 pm. They could use tinted windows or a sheer to block the super bright light reflected off passing traffic. We'll return again if in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall joint but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Food was good and cheap. and you got a nice big plate so it is great for the big appetite. Do not go here if you are on a diet. Its a good place to splurge.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amigos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigos Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.